Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

Overnight to Puerto Vallarta

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff was great. The front desk helped me order room service since my Spanish is limited. The food was very good and the room comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Nadia Saade, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Bad directions to hotel by hotel star could never

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Could never find hotel. Bad directions from staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had a hard time finding the property; let me express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your comments and concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenora

A first class hotel on the outskirts of Saltillo.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The desk staff, the rooms, the dining room service, swimming pool and Gymnasium. There are huge grounds with lots of space to walk our dog.
Cons: The heat would not work in the first room we were given, but the desk staff and maid service immediately found us another room with excellent heat.
Location: The city of Saltillo is about half an hour away. We stopped here because it saved us having to go into the city.
The hotel itself is very nice with excellent meal service, swimming pool and gymnasium. However, they tried to charge me 900 pesos for us to have a dog. They say that Expedia has been notified about this numerous times, but they do not tell their clients the cost of a dog. The desk staff were very apologetic about it and say that everyone of Expedia's clients were upset as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2015
These are the best hotel beds I've slept on. We stayed there both times on our way down and back and really liked it. Clean and quiet. Truck was safe in the parking lot. Nothing bad to say! My daughter loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Nadia Saade, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class accommodation .

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly. Great staff.
A beautiful place to stay while on route to Lake Chapala.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by PR, Hotel Management
thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice place to stay north of Saltillo

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: super-confortable beds
Cons: Better trained bellboys. I don't need nobody to show me the room if I do not require to, specially if I am tired and after 11 pm.
Location: In between Saltillo and Ramos Arizpe. Just next to the highway.
I had a great experience, the place is outside saltillo so bring your food if you don't wanna be forced to the restaurant, however the food is decent. The service and staff is good but the bell boy made the typical "Let me show you where you can turn off the light and how to use the bathroom and kind of stand on the door waiting for the tip". The room is quiet, large, fresh, clean, and very very comfortable beds and lining. However, at night I had to close the window because the parking lot is designed in such a way that cars turn the lights agains the windows instead of the other way so it bugged me out a little. But it is overall a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel in Saltillo

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Room cleaniness and comfort.
Cons: Staff at the front desk is polite but have no clue of what they are doing. Some services (toilet) don´t work properly.
Location: Nice restaurants across the main highway but you need a car. I don´t recommend crossing the highway walking.
Very nice place to stay, however the staff is not properly trained to provide customer service to several guests at the same time. It took me about 20 minutes to check in since the clerk could not find my reservation claiming Expedia did not send them the booking confirmation. The room toilet did not work so I could not flush it. The room was close to the main gate so I could not have a good rest, the hotel is located right by the main highway between the Airport and Saltillo downtown so there were trucks passing by all night making a lot of noise. If you decide to stay here make sure you stay in a room at the end of the property where is more quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Claudia Cadena Four Points by Sheraton Saltillo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dartmouth,NS

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, friendy staff..egar to please.. Nice restaurant and bar on site
Cons: Channel listings?
Easy to find (at night). Desk clerk spoke English.. Waiter in restaurant very good service! Room was clean , bed was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Four Points by Sheraton Saltillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Four Points by Sheraton Saltillo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MonterreyNL

Hotel tranquilo y comodo

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nos gustó el tipo campestre de la localización así como la amplitud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: La recepción fue rápida y el desayuno buffet estaba bien
Cons: Escogimos el hotel por la alberca techada, pero el agua estaba fría. Viaje con niños por lo que tuve que mover la cama y debajo de ella había atas de cerveza y corcholatas desde quien sabe cuanto tiempo. Las habitaciones huelen a humedar y el aparato del clima hace demasiado ruido.