Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just to pass the night

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I just would say that it was good, the rooms need maintenance
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Monterrey

Great location for downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This is an old hotel lacking a lot of updates, but the room was clean and the service was good. The roof-top pool was nice. The best part is the location if you're wanting to be downtown. The bed was old and very hard, but the hardness is par for the course in Mexico. The hall carpets were worn out and not clean and the elevator didn't seem to work very well...sometimes we waited for a long time and then just took the stairs. But over all would stay here again for the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico, City

Good Price... If you only require a place to stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good price if you only require a place to stay, but nothing more. The hotel is an old bulding and a remodeling process is required, but the Staff was very kind when I needed a different room.
3 out of 5
by Mark Hansen from USA

inexpensive night's stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Old, tired hotel in old neighborhood. Advertised Wifi but it would not work in 3rd floor room or even in lobby. Room furnishings reasonably clean but in some disrepair. No air conditioning. Bathroom facilities were old but clean. Poorly lit room, no amenities that I was aware of. It Is fine for an inexpensive one night stay, but would be difficult to stay longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Saltillo's worst hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2010
This hotel as one of the worst I ever stayed in. Terrible room. Toilet did not work. When we asked for heat because the room was very cold, we were told there was no heat in the hotel for the next several months. The place was ghastly, and what I want to know is how did Expedia give it such a good rating? At best, it should have been less than 1 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen

good price, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2009 on Hotels
when i came into my room and saw that it hadn't been cleaned after the last guest, i thought i was in for an unpleasant stay. but the staff was apologetic, gave me another room, and everything was great after that. the hotel itself is a little run down, but it's more charming than gross. the roof has a pool and spectacular views of saltillo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coah

Céntrico pero pudiera mejorar mucho ,

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Hotel se encuentra muy céntrico pero muy descuidado necesita una mejor supervisión
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yecapixtla, Mor.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
A este hotel le urge mantenimiento y una buena limpieza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel acogedor dentro del centro de saltillo

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: La recepción
Cons: El servicio a cuarto puede tener pintos de mejora
Location: El centro la catedral la alameda los comercios
Excelente atención por los detalles Instalaciones pulcras Esmero en cada item
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Hotel muy viejo

Posted Jan 7, 2018
El hotel es muy viejo, instalaciones y decoración un tanto tétrica, se escucha el ruido de los cuartos aledaños (habían personas gritando en la madrugada y nadie hizo algo al respecto), si bien el hotel está sumamente limpio podría parecer que no es así por el estado de las habitaciones. El personal siempre muy amable. La ubicación es excelente.