Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just to pass the night

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I just would say that it was good, the rooms need maintenance
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Monterrey

Great location for downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This is an old hotel lacking a lot of updates, but the room was clean and the service was good. The roof-top pool was nice. The best part is the location if you're wanting to be downtown. The bed was old and very hard, but the hardness is par for the course in Mexico. The hall carpets were worn out and not clean and the elevator didn't seem to work very well...sometimes we waited for a long time and then just took the stairs. But over all would stay here again for the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico, City

Good Price... If you only require a place to stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good price if you only require a place to stay, but nothing more. The hotel is an old bulding and a remodeling process is required, but the Staff was very kind when I needed a different room.
3 out of 5
by Mark Hansen from USA

inexpensive night's stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Old, tired hotel in old neighborhood. Advertised Wifi but it would not work in 3rd floor room or even in lobby. Room furnishings reasonably clean but in some disrepair. No air conditioning. Bathroom facilities were old but clean. Poorly lit room, no amenities that I was aware of. It Is fine for an inexpensive one night stay, but would be difficult to stay longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Saltillo's worst hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2010
This hotel as one of the worst I ever stayed in. Terrible room. Toilet did not work. When we asked for heat because the room was very cold, we were told there was no heat in the hotel for the next several months. The place was ghastly, and what I want to know is how did Expedia give it such a good rating? At best, it should have been less than 1 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen

good price, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2009 on Hotels
when i came into my room and saw that it hadn't been cleaned after the last guest, i thought i was in for an unpleasant stay. but the staff was apologetic, gave me another room, and everything was great after that. the hotel itself is a little run down, but it's more charming than gross. the roof has a pool and spectacular views of saltillo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca del centro

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: La cercanía del centro
Cons: Condición de las instalaciones
Location: Es un lugar muy bonito, hay muchas cosas que visitar, los museos son buenos. La catedral esta hermosa.
La habitación fue solicitada para tres personas y solo tenían 2 juegos de toallas, se menciono eso el mismo día y al siguiente volvió a suceder lo mismo. Los colchones muy incómodos, la cama hacia forma de cuna. La atencion del personal
1 out of 5
by Edgar Emilio

Hotel VIEJO, SUCIO, DESCUIDADO Y CARO.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Es un hotel SUCIO, VIEJO y DESCUIDADO. Uno de los ascensores se atoro en un piso y paso todo un día sin que lo repararan. Las alfombras y pasillos del hotel están sucias. Las puertas de las habitaciones muchas están rotas, así como las cerraduras. No hay personal suficiente para atender a un hotel tan grande. La actitud del personal de recepción es mala y no te resuelven los problemas que encuentras en las habitaciones. En general es un hotel MUY MALO. Demasiado Caro para lo que ofrece.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio

Hotel céntrico y bueno.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel limpio y cómdo en el centro de Saltillo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guanajuato

Hotel agradable cerca del centro

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Me agradaron las instalaciones
Cons: El servicio de elevadores es malo
Location: Existen parques, iglesias y tiendas hermosas cerca de el
Lugar confortable para descansar , el servicio de limpieza es bueno, las habitaciones amplias y cómodas, siempre está limpio y las bucamas ordenan excelente las pertenencias.