Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Staff are great, tv had many english channels
Cons: a/c in rooms, ice machine would be nice, refer in rooms
Location: lots of shops in walking distance, nice park close by
Great part of town to walk around and shop, free parking in the garage is a plus, staff very nice. rooms are spartan, no air conditioning might make it miserable in the summer. For the cost of the room i was very pleased and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very professional and friendly.
Cons: It needs renovation...
Location: The location is great if you want to be by the city.
It looks nice on pictures, but it's old and kind of dirty. The towels have a weird smell and there's no ac.
3 out of 5
by Fernando from Matamoros

Ok hotel at downtown area

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Well located hotel, right on the downtown area of Saltillo, cleanliness not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Old world hotel, Nice change of pace

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was nicely located near downtown where if there was anything you wanted to walk to, it was within distance to do so
Cons: While i was there i think they were using gasoline to scrub the floors outside, could just be my nose and i could be wrong but it was VERY strong
Its an old world hotel, They did well with the accommodations they have. It was obvious they tried to take care of it, everyone was doing what they could to make it a pleasant stay for me. Being here reminded me of being in a hotel in old Mexico, to those going for business, the internet was not the greatest but it did work. If you were traveling for the sole purpose of business and needed internet you may want to think twice. I enjoyed this place though, beds were comfortable and the staff was polite
5 out of 5
by Leeanne from Australia

Perfect location in city but also quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location walk to everything, also nice and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by Bart from Texas

Right Place Right Price

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice old hotel downtown. The rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. The staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Wilebardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel with great downtown location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location and price. Free Wifi.
Location: Great downtown location. Walking distance to the Sky Bar and Museums.
Stayed one night. Great location and safe. Free WiFi
4 out of 5
by Robyn from New Orleans

Best location in Saltillo

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in other places in Saltillo, and never found anything as good as this in the centro. Charming libby and gatden, adjacent parking, decent clean room.