Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views, relaxing location

Posted Jun 10, 2018
We took a one night break out of Stockholm (only a 30 minute metro ride from town) and were blown away by the location of hotel, view from the room and the peacefulness of the surrounding area. The restaurant food was good and all the staff we encountered were friendly and super-helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast selection was excellent (superb scrambled eggs)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for a lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience and wonderful photos with us! We hope you visit us soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury on the Baltic

Posted Jun 6, 2018
This was an absolutely lovely respite from the noise and overcrowding of Stockholm. The natural scenery was stunning and the hotel was quite lovely. The room was comfortable and large and had a beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you sooo much for a stunning review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back to us soon!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Very Lovely!

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting relatives in Saltsjobaden so this was the most convenient place for us to stay. It was such a lovely setting that it added immensely to the entire visit. Our adult son joined us for two of our four nights, and the room size and design accommodated the extra bed wonderfully--a divider separated our bed from his while his was next to the balcony overlooking the Marina. Very idyllic for all. Wonderful breakfast smorgasbord to start each day No problem with wifi in the room. Overall a very pleasant stay, which enhanced our meaningful visit with Swedish relatives!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Dear Marilyn, Thank you indeed for a lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Welcome back again soon, Kind regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Sadie Nergis

Beautiful, cozy and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the junior suit, which was just superb! Amazing view over the water, gorgeous high ceilings, beautifully decorated with really comfortable couches. Amazing staff and really good breakfast! Just what we needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Sadie, Thank you for your splendid review. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will welcome you back. Best regards, Jenny Höglund, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The view was nice and the hotel looks beautiful but the services not so good Internet in my room is bad no signal they charge 250 Swedish krona for the swimming pool which was not happened to me before it is little bit far from the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jenny Hoglund, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Othman, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. The charges for our Grand Spa include not only the pool but also our two types of saunas and jacuzzi which we hope you got to opportunity to experience as well. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Barbara M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fredrik

Nice hotel with character and amazing food

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel with lots of character. A bit rough on the edges when it comes to condition and the room was good but not spectacular. Bit what made our overall experience amazing was the restaurant food. It was beyond all our expectations. We had their three dish seasonal menu with wine pairing - incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Fredrik, Thank you for your great review! It is a pleasure to read your experience of the hotel and I am very pleased that you are satisfied with our product. We have put a lot of effort in our food and therefore I am glad that you share our thoughts. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Amund

Great for families

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great for families. Shame that the pool was a bit cold (due to malfunctioning heater), but the spa area was still good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Amund, Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you and your family had a good stay here with us. Families are always welcome and we have been improving our product for that segment. We are looking into the temperature in the pool and I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I really hope to welcome you back to us. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Huge Hotel, a lot of history, but old. Still in process of restoration. No service to take luggage or to at least show the room. Worth the value we payed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Rodrigo, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do have some renovation ahead of us and in 2 or 3 years we will close the hotel to make that happen. We do our best to provide our guest with all the services and different requests they are asking for. However we do not, at the moment, have any porters that are dedicated for the luggage service. I really hope to welcome you back to us and see the changes we are making. Kind regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Not a great experience

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
My stay proved to be pretty frustrating. The room I was allocated had no hot water which resulted in a change. To be fair, the receptionist moved me to an upgraded room immediately. However, I then had the frustration the following day of ordering room service and waiting for an hour due to the kitchen forgetting the order. When it arrived, I was told I would not be charged for the food- which didn't really resolve the issue as the food itself was cold. The coffee making facilities were not replenished on the second day which just become another sloppy level of service. I have formed the opinion that I was just unlucky - as a lot of reviews are positive - but I wont plan to stay again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, So sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and as discussed during your stay I am deeply sorry for the mishappenings that you experienced. We still hope that we get a chance to to welcome you back to us in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager