Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The view was nice and the hotel looks beautiful but the services not so good Internet in my room is bad no signal they charge 250 Swedish krona for the swimming pool which was not happened to me before it is little bit far from the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jenny Hoglund, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Othman, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. The charges for our Grand Spa include not only the pool but also our two types of saunas and jacuzzi which we hope you got to opportunity to experience as well. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Fredrik

Nice hotel with character and amazing food

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel with lots of character. A bit rough on the edges when it comes to condition and the room was good but not spectacular. Bit what made our overall experience amazing was the restaurant food. It was beyond all our expectations. We had their three dish seasonal menu with wine pairing - incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Fredrik, Thank you for your great review! It is a pleasure to read your experience of the hotel and I am very pleased that you are satisfied with our product. We have put a lot of effort in our food and therefore I am glad that you share our thoughts. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Amund

Great for families

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great for families. Shame that the pool was a bit cold (due to malfunctioning heater), but the spa area was still good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Amund, Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you and your family had a good stay here with us. Families are always welcome and we have been improving our product for that segment. We are looking into the temperature in the pool and I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I really hope to welcome you back to us. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Huge Hotel, a lot of history, but old. Still in process of restoration. No service to take luggage or to at least show the room. Worth the value we payed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Rodrigo, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do have some renovation ahead of us and in 2 or 3 years we will close the hotel to make that happen. We do our best to provide our guest with all the services and different requests they are asking for. However we do not, at the moment, have any porters that are dedicated for the luggage service. I really hope to welcome you back to us and see the changes we are making. Kind regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Not a great experience

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
My stay proved to be pretty frustrating. The room I was allocated had no hot water which resulted in a change. To be fair, the receptionist moved me to an upgraded room immediately. However, I then had the frustration the following day of ordering room service and waiting for an hour due to the kitchen forgetting the order. When it arrived, I was told I would not be charged for the food- which didn't really resolve the issue as the food itself was cold. The coffee making facilities were not replenished on the second day which just become another sloppy level of service. I have formed the opinion that I was just unlucky - as a lot of reviews are positive - but I wont plan to stay again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, So sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and as discussed during your stay I am deeply sorry for the mishappenings that you experienced. We still hope that we get a chance to to welcome you back to us in the future. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Per-Mattias

Most valuable getaway in Stockholm

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
One of the most valuable fine hotels in Stockholm. It's a little bit off, not much to do in the area but great for a weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Per-Mattias, Thank you for your great review! It is a pleasure to read your thoughts of the hotel and I am very glad that you are satisfied with our product. I hope to welcome you back here and would suggest a summer visit when there are more restaurants and sport activities open in the area. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept like a baby

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Needs some updating but that's clearly in the planning. Breakfast was awesome, and hotel staff couldn't have been nicer and more accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you so much for a great review. I'm thrilled to read about our great service. In approximately three years we will do our big renovation. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I wish you welcome back. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Saltsjobaden is a historic hotel, in a quiet leisure village east of Stockholm. Easy access to electric train and subway. Used for vacation during to tourist visit to Stockholm. Pleasant stay, welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. Many people like our historical building and I'm glad to hear it from you aswell. I always enjoy reading about good rating of our staff. Thank you and you're welcome back at any time! Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by Jose Antonio from London, UK

Nice stay which could have been even better.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Grandiose period hotel that could do with some investment to bring it back to its former best. The swimming pool would have cost my family of four 1000 SKR (Gbp 100) per day which is unreasonable given the cost of the rooms. The pool should be included in the room price (although it's right for the spa treatments to be chargeable). Breakfast is great. Pool table was fun for teaching my son to play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jose Antonio, Thank you for your feedback. We have recently changed owner and will be making a huge renovation. We charge 250 SEK for each person to use the whole Spa. This is for the entire stay. Thank you once again for your comments and I will pass this forward. Best regards, Jonathan Kviborg Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel close to Stockholm

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really relaxing hotel in a nice area, yet close to Stockholm. Very friendly service. Cosy rooms. Perfect for relaxation in a romantic environment!