Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Superbe!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Dans la très belle vieille ville de Saluzzo, cet ancien couvent avec son cloitre accueille avec beaucoup de gentillesse.Service parfait. Le restaurant est excellent. Le petit déjeuner est simple sans plus. Il manque un coin salon hors de chambres, surtout en hiver... Très joli séjour agréable et reposant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and great service!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay on a fantastic location, great view and very good service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review about San Giovanni Resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

28 degrés dans la chambre et pas de clim

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Comment peut on afficher 4* sans equipement de climatisation ??? Personne à la reception apres minuit 28 degrés dans la chambre. Seule reponse à la reclamation : "sur internet nous n'avons pas dit qu' il y a la climatisation" Hotel à rayer de la liste des 4 etoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tremendous - Highly recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel elegant, attentive service, excellent restaurant. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from Nice

Endroit magique mais chaud en été

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Le séjour dans cet hôtel fut enchanteur. Le cadre, un ancien monastère dont les fresques médiévales recouvrent encore certaines parties du lieu, est exceptionnel. Le personnel est d'une amabilité et d'une gentillesse exemplaires, le petit déjeuner délicieux, et l'emplacement, en plein centre historique et au calme, très stratégique. Seul bémol, l'absence de climatisation rend les nuits estivales très étouffantes, surtout pour les chambres orientées au sud ouest...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by evelyn from Singapore

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
It doesn't have aircon in hot summer! But the reception girl kindly offered us a fan! Thank you so much! This is a very interesting "hotel" to stay and explore the town at night. Unspoilt beauty and nice to know that we are privileged to live in a historical building. I was initially bothered that there was no aircon but my husband told me it might turn out to be the best hotel stay in my italy trip... Which turned out to be true. Come stay here before the hordes of tourists come along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, and finally someone who get the room modern (some 1400's hotels have the room's furniture from 14th century !! ) and confortable. I have to say it is expensive but one of the best and unique hotels I have ever been to ! Bravi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from Liechtenstein

Einzigartig

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Die Zufahrt zum Hotel war sehr spannend über die engen Gässchen und die Rundstein- Naturpflästerung, die Toreinfahrt brauchte etwas an genauem Augenmass, dann war der erste Eindruck von Klosterhotel überwältigend. An der Reception wurden wird sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit empfangen. Wir hatten einen 2 Tagesaufenthalt und am 2. Abend haben wir dann das an Ambiente kaum zu übertreffende Restaurant besucht. Die Vorspeise war sensationell, leider dann das Filleto der Hauptspeise trocken und zäh, dies war jedoch der einige und verzeihliche Wehrmutstropfen. Wir würden das San Giovanne wieder wählen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROLLAND from caen

a conseiller

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
tout est parfait,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels