Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem in Italy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk made sure we were looked after very well, the room was very special. Also the Restaurant had amazing food, definitely try it!
4 out of 5
by evelyn from Singapore

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
It doesn't have aircon in hot summer! But the reception girl kindly offered us a fan! Thank you so much! This is a very interesting "hotel" to stay and explore the town at night. Unspoilt beauty and nice to know that we are privileged to live in a historical building. I was initially bothered that there was no aircon but my husband told me it might turn out to be the best hotel stay in my italy trip... Which turned out to be true. Come stay here before the hordes of tourists come along.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, and finally someone who get the room modern (some 1400's hotels have the room's furniture from 14th century !! ) and confortable. I have to say it is expensive but one of the best and unique hotels I have ever been to ! Bravi!
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Toronto

Great stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Saluzzo is a great little medival town to check out. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David K from Derbyshire Dales

Wonderful setting

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
This stunning hotel is even more beautiful than we thought it was going to be. Excellent service as well. The meal in the restaurant was superb . A truly memorable visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by massimo, Hotel Management
thank so much for your opinion about the san giovanni resort.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Sydney

Good quality, slightly quirky hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was a little quirky, in a good way, being set in an old convent. Part of the civic museum, including a beautiful old church, with medieval murals, was very much attached to the hotel. Having a drink in the cloister after a day's sightseeing was most relaxing. The restaurant's food was good quality, although some of the menu's English translations were incomprehensible, and merely collections of unrelated words. This did not detract from the food, though. The town square is quite buzzy, and untouristy.
4 out of 5
by Mickmanchester

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by massimo, Hotel Management
A sincere thank you for your great comments about our hotel.
4 out of 5
by 2dogs from Australia

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent,helpful staff.Food very good
4 out of 5
by anne from Boston, MA USA

The road less traveled

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
A unique experience in a beautifully and expensively restored monastery with the finest of detail. The restaurant is of top notch with many delicious local dishes of the Piedmont cuisine. Definitely would recommend this as a choice for fine dining and exquisite hotel accommodations. Loved the double-sized Jaccuzzi. You will not find this place without a GPS and be careful on the extremely narrow roads.