Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was rude at check in. In addition, we asked for two keys since we were two guests, and they only provided one key, which was very inconvenient. The location is shady, even though it´s next to the ocean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida, USA

Find another hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location.
Cons: Have a manager available to the guests, or enable the hotel staff to make decisions. IMPROVE their customer service. NOT charge for a free breakfast
Location: The location is across from the ocean/beach, it's beautiful
First the room wasn't very clean. Secondly, my wife went to the restaurant, got a cup of coffee and then went for a walk. When she came back from her walk she went for breakfast. The hotel staff charged her $R15 for her breakfast. How can there be a charge for a free breakfast? When she wanted to speak with the hotel manager, there was no manager around. The hotel desk clerk told my wife that the hotel manager can only be called if there is an emergency. Next, my wife's flight was early in the morning, before breakfast time. The hotel staff told her that they would provide her with a breakfast to go. When my wife went to check out and get her breakfast, they told her that the breakfast wasn't ready. So the hotel had no problem charging $R15 for the free breakfast, but didn't give my wife anything for the breakfast that they wouldn't provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
To begin with I poker he location for this hotel is in front of the beach, but the first room that we were assigned was very small it felt like a box with a window to look at a brown wall if you don't like small rooms don't stay here it will make you claustrophobic even if you are not. Them we were change to a bigger room with a nice beach view. Make sure to get your room on the odd numbers.
3 out of 5
by Charles Polanski from Los Angeles, CA

Room smelled and couldn't open windows.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room smelled and couldn't open windows. So that was a bit of a problem. I had to spray perfume to neutralize the smell. Nice coastline but far from lively part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel right on the beach ave.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Bathroom mildew, prices!
Location: 2 km from rio vermilho which has a few bars/restaurants.
Bathroom is clean but has water damage/mildew, too expensive, good breakfast. Best part is being right on the beach ave., however not too close to the more happening area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Javier from Peru

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel's personnel were very helpful, but the rooms where too tiny and very basic. the location was not the best either, it was very far from the historical center or any good beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by NAbSaber

Reasonable rates in front of the beach!

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Orbitz
Great staff. Just cross the street to step on the beach sand. Wonderfull central location with easy access to public transportation to get around town. Reasonable rates for minibar itens, and phone calls. Confortable beds, clean sheets, towels and floor. English speaking TV cable channels are available. Over all a great experience. I will tell great things about this place to all family and friends whom are going to Salvador da Bahia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

An Economical Alternative

Posted Apr 9, 2011
The hotel is located accross the road from the beach in a mostly residential area(Amaralina). The hotel was opened with the last year and is a new structure. There is a local college in the neighborhood that generates activity in the daytime, but after evening rush hour the area is quiet and most businesses are closed buy 9:00 PM. The included breakfast is very basic, and it will get you through to lunch. The beach is very nice and clean. The water currents are strong and there are no lifeguards. If you are going to Barra Beach or to the Pelourinho it will take 20 to 30 minutes by bus depending on traffic. There is internet service available for a fee. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Primeira experiência ótima, porém a segunda não!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pouca cordialidade da recepção, com o elevador quebrado, foram incapazes de se oferecer pra levar a bagagem! Não há serviço de manutenção, corrimão da escada solto, paredes e portas descascando, hotel mesmo enfatizando ser um ambiente livre de cigarro, o quarto era puro cigarro, tanto que tive que comprar um odorizador pra tentar amenizar! Sempre levo em consideração alguns pontos do hotel se a equipe de atendimento for diferenciada, mas esse não foi o caso! Para um quarto de casal, duas pessoas, só tinha um lençol e tivemos que pagar pelo outro. Diferente de quando me hospedei pela primeira vez em 2015, que era mto bom, por isso voltei, porém agora não mais!