Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for about 8 days and had a sea-view type room. The view and the room was gorgeous. We were close to the town center and could easily walk to various sights. We were also just a short bus or cab rife from the beach. The hotel staff was extremely caring and thoughtful. The breakfasts were INCREDIBLE! This hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is there to help you out with everything. I highly recommend this hotel and really appreciate the staff members who made our trip even more wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good stay in Pelourinho

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here. This was the first place we stayed in Brazil and was a great way to ease into things. Our room was comfortable, with a good mattress and two shower heads - one a giant rainfall head. You can drink the tap water, which I had never seen in a hotel in Brazil before. We did and had no problems. Air conditioning worked well and the doors to the patio outside our room were high quality and kept any noise and insects out. Staff spoke English and were helpful. Breakfast (which you can have literally ANY time of day!) was plentiful and good quality. Only complaint is that the prices for things in the mini bar are absurd, even by Australian standards. The restaurant in the hotel was also absurdly expensive, so we didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
by Anita

A haven in the centre of Historic Salvador

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel welcome at all times. A classy small, boutique hotel, well cared for and with so many beautiful artefacts and plants throughout. A haven in the centre of historic Salvador.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great hotel, perfect location and a great stuff that made our visit a wonderful one
4 out of 5
by ANTON IVAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Hermoso hotel boutique en pleno Pelourinho

Posted Feb 1, 2016
El hotel tiene una ubicación privilegiada en pleno Pelourinho. La decoración del hotel es de un buen gusto exquisito. La habitación es muy cómoda, también con decoración con muebles antiguos e imágenes de los orixas del candomble bahiano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great staff & restaurant in the historical centre

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful - from organising transfers before arriving and in helping with orientation when there. The restaurant also serves outstanding food - Brazilian with a French twist. The hotel could do with a bit of an update to create more character but overall its a nice hotel thats well located in the tourist centre of Salvador.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

merveilleux établissement

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: rien
Un des meilleurs hotels en qualité prix du Bresil Personnel au top , managerment de qualité, chambres impeccables situation privilégiée
5 out of 5
by Grace from Washington, DC

Centrally located in the heart of Pelourinho

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for everything!
5 out of 5
by Julien from Montréal

À retenir pour un prochain séjour

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Tout était parfait, la chambre, le personnel et les propriétaires