Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very accommodating if you don't speak Portuguese

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It never took long for staff to track down an English speaking employee which helped tremendously because I only know a little Portuguese and was very afraid to speak it during my stay/trip. Very helpful with suggestions on stuff to do. And held onto an iPod that I lost in a cab for me. That was the ULTIMATE customer service. Pool being open a bit later would've been nice. And if possible, bi-lingual staff all around and not just at the front desk. When I first checked into my room, the lighting situation was a bit confusing and I let it slip my mind that I was currently in Brazil where English isn't the primary language so I found a room service guy to figure out was wrong and he didn't understand me. But this was easily fixed by a short trip to the front desk. I wish I remembered the names of the English speaking employees who helped me out. Always had a smile on their faces and were extremely patient with me. Don't be afraid to ask them for reccomendations on what to do like I was. While there are several places to shop/obtain food nearby ( there about two to three malls from what I saw ) expect to take a cab to the beaches and what not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, sweaty hotel in a bad location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Musty, humid, looks like it hasn't been updated since the 70's, far from the old city. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by JOSE

Old hotel with bad service

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel need a major renovation mainly on service. They are not trained for leisure industry. My service has terrible from Check-in to check-out. The room had cockroaches. It was smelling mold so badly that I became sick. The breakfast is Ok, but really crowded and confused with wrong signs, like one shows where you can order “tapioca” The location is good. Definitively I will not stay in this hotel on my next time in Salvador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pleasant. Staff was very accommodating and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snodland

incredible breakfast!

Posted Sep 14, 2007
very basic rooms however the rest of the hotel is great. Fantastic play area for kids. Breakfast is by far the best in Brazil, served poolside with mind-blowing variety. Beware the hotel is quite far from airport(taxi RS60)but hotel has good access to town.
5 out of 5
by Micheline

Confortável

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel confortável , com café da manhã completo é maravilhoso
4 out of 5
by GEORGE

HOTEL REQUINTADO

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
HOTEL DE ÓTIMA CATEGORIA, COM LOCALIZAÇÃO PRIVILEGIADA E ACESSO AOS PRINCIPAIS CARTÕES POSTAIS DE SALVADOR. QUEIXO-ME SOMENTE DO AR CONDICIONADO, QUE PODERIA ESTAR REFRIGERANDO MELHOR, POIS O MESMO SÓ MELHORA APÓS ALGUMAS HORAS EM FUNCIONAMENTO.
3 out of 5
by ERIKA

Deixou a desejar devido a falhas cometidas

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fui ofertada por um bolo ja que ne hospedei no dia do meu aniversario mas nao cheguei a recebe lo....lanche solicitado foi para o quarto com erro no pedido. Nao ha manobrista. O estacionamento fica fora do hotel deixando inseguro a entrada e saida do mesmo