Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig kjekt å bo i distriktet Rio Vermelho

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Greit hotel, flott basseng med utrolig utsikt over by og sjø. Kjekke folk i resepsjonen og matsal. Også de utenfor som ordnet skyss. God massasje og en fantastisk kiroprakter/fysioterapaut/ som også brukte nåler. Og hvis du vil ha en culnarisk opplevelse besøk den lille restauranten Armagem do Reino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location close beautiful city and beach view awosome staff , walking distance to bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vila velha

A cama do quarto 339 estava quebrada,

Posted May 2, 2016
A cama estava quebrada, o que fez com que eu caísse da mesma e machucasse braço e pés. Uma experiência terrível
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Fine hotel, gorgeous view, excellent staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: The long time taken to prepare and serve dinners could be improved.
Location: The desk staff recommend excellent tours. Via taxi, one can reach all the local attractions.
Excellent helpful desk staff some of whom are fluent in English. Lovely aesthetic hotel with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Fine restaurant. Reasonable swimming pool, and reasonable access to the city and beaches (via taxis).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view is everything.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The best location to be in the great area called Rio Vermelho.
Cons: Enlish language news outlets like CNN. More English speaking staff, better internet service.
Location: Rio Vermelho is revitalized. It bright, family and tourist friendly. Lots of restaurants and many places to hear live music.
My unusually long stay (26 days) at the Golden Tulip was very pleasant. I occupied two different rooms, the first with no view and the second with a spectacular view. The VIEW made some of the other missing amenities worth it. The rooms were very clean and well kept. What was lacking? Very spotty & slow internet; no Emglish-speaking tv channels, i.e. CNN; movies; limited English-speaking staff; poor shuttle service to transport clients up and down the very high elevated hotel. Although, breakfast offered some variety, the Room Service Menu was very limited, as was the Dinner Memu at the hotel restaurant. Overall, The view alone would make me consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antonio from São Paulo

Maravilhoso

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Foram 4 dias maravilhosos e o pessoal ainda deixou 3 horas de cortesia no check out
3 out of 5
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não gostei do hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto com forte cheiro de desinfetante, sem isolamento acústico. Ouvia-se todos os gemidos da vizinha de quarto.