Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were on first floor the noise from the street was disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel is good although need some restoration.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Definitely the location.
Cons: I love this hotel.
Location: Great location, at night is not very safe but I am a daytime bird so that doesn't bother me. Lots of restaurants nearby, see front view astonishing.
Some rooms need restoration, It should have some inspector going through the rooms and see what is needing for exemple in my room the air conditioning was leaking during the night and in the other room the safe has no baterries so I have to call someone to replace them in other to make it to work.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Harlem

It was Grand at the Grande'!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very accommodating. Right on the beach. Not the Ritz, perhaps Holiday Inn. VERY Clean. Attentive & Professional staff. Felt very safe in the neighborhood; walked at night, early morning walks and sits on the beach. Food was good. Great location for public transportation; take the bus! - just over $1 USD. No TV in English. If sharing; twin beds not doubles. But comfortable sleep. Bring your own (HMD2 cord or other internet available stations) No complaints. Recommend pay the little extra for beach front; 1st night in interior. Exterior is worth the view and the continuous sound of the ocean. Mr. Santos, GM, very nice, helpful and speaks English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, right in front of the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staffs, breakfast, swimming pool.
Cons: the safe was not working and took some time to fix it.
Location: Location is good the beach is just in front, good restaurants around and not far from the main tourist attractions.
I have been there many times and I love this hotel. Easy, simple and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by sylvanus from Miami

3 nights in barra salvador Brazil

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel official were great room 303 has a great view... Free breakfast was a great addition .... Location was great right on the beach.....Although lot of natives was not attractive .... Price was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice pool and bar

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff assistance for touists
You have to rate this hotel under local standards in Brazil - and because it's right on the beach, has it's own pool with poolside bar, and a decent breakfast, it's a pretty good hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Construction site

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: pretty little
Cons: see above
Location: there is nothing near by it is tthe dead end of the street.
The hotel is not onlzy verzy limited in accessing but also surrounded bz roadwork and beach access work etc. The hotel pool is full of acid and under cleaning, revision. All hotel restuarant etc. is dark and not where you would like to eat.
2 out of 5
by Maxdonel

Grande Hotel da Barra could be Grande

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel for its location and the nice swimming pool.The swimming pool was closed for one month, the room was small, the electrical outlets were out of order and the “free” internet did not work, the staff moved us to another room, worst internet, at the end we gave up…