Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Washington D.C.

Good for what you pais

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Weiler Fernandez from Heredia, Costa Rica

Love the city neighborhood.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the surroundings. It is closed to a town plaza where you can do some walking. We enjoyed some live concerts going on the nights we spent in Salvador.
3 out of 5
by J Picos from Austin TX

World Cup stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Even before we booked I knew it wasn't a hotel I sould normally stay in. With that said, I was not surprised when we checked in. As most hotel rooms in any large city they are small and tightly built. We were in Salvador for a wold cup game so we made do with our accomodations. It served its purpose of a place to lay down 3 tired bodies. The bathrooms as well as our room were cleaned very thoroughly. Their breakfast buffet offered options from fesh fruit to omelettes and freshly baked breads. The surrounding neighborhood seemed safe while we were there given that we didn't stay out past 11pm. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would give it a 5-6
3 out of 5
by SydneyCouple from Sydney

Basic accommodation

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic accommodation. We stayed during the World Cup so ofcourse prices were inflated and not reflective of the value of the hotel. Wifi was very poor in the room, rooms not completely clean and bed sheets were a little dirty. The breakfast options were good but on Sundays or public holidays the food options decrease. Only a couple of the staff can speak English. Not close to any restaurants so not the most convenient location. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Seattle, WA

Great Location, Awesome Staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: pros: * staff is knowledgeable and sincerely wants to do everything they can for you * location is walking distance (15 min) from the Barra
Cons: cons: * ran out of rooms with safes * box springs were broken on one bed * hot water rare
Location: * location is walking distance (15 min) from the Barra and even walking distance if you're hearty to Pelourinho (30 min) * location on a safe street
I had this room with a friend for 2 weeks. They really went out of their way to make sure my needs were met: * let me use the house safe, booked my cab to hotel, rushed my laundry, etc pros: * staff is knowledgeable and sincerely wants to do everything they can for you * location is walking distance (15 min) from the Barra and even walking distance if you're hearty to Pelourinho (30 min) * location is also on a really safe street (high end hotels / apartments, museums, theatre, etc, all heavily guarded and well lit, so safest place I saw for walking at night. also supermarket a block away. cons: * ran out of rooms with safes (be sure to ask for one when you reserve, if you want one) * box springs were broken on one bed * only got really hot water in the wee hours (4am), probably due to high occupancy rates (world cup)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikolay from Sydney

Excellent place to stay in Salvador

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Overall - excellent experience. Would definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rema-journalist from Delhi, India

Clean hotel great location

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Clean, hot water, good wireless internet, unobtrusive yet helpful staff
Cons: Could have faster internet all through the day
Location: GREAT location. Can walk to the historic city if you dont mind walking 3 kms. Can walk to Barra beach. Taxis at all times. Lots of museums around.
I was in Salvador on work. The wireless internet was pretty good, though not perfect as it would wax and wane a bit in terms of stregth of connection. Still it served the purpose. Great breakfast with a lot of traditional Bahian items, fresh juice etc. Room air conditioner worked very well. VERY clean room. Great service. Very polite staff. Plenty of hot water at all times. GREAT location. Can walk to the historic city if you dont mind walking 3 kms. I walked and loved it. Can walk to Barra beach too, provided you like long walks. Location is so great you will get taxis at all times. Very basic clean and efficient hotel. I loved it! Lots of museums around. The road in front is beauuuuutiful with a lovely green canopy of trees
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se tiver carro não vá

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Prometem estacionamento, mas quando você chega não tem para todos os hóspedes. Saiu perdeu, foi o meu caso. Vida que segue. Equipe de recepção e o vigia do estacionamento mal treinados. Chuveiro conta gotas e internet ruim, eu fiquei no primeiro andar. No mais, desejo boa sorte para todos e um feliz ano novo.
5 out of 5
by Wilson de Andrade from são Paulo

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
ótima