Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply amazing, place and setting in the old part,

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything, such a good taste and refinement
Great experience, i loved Salvador and Pelourinho. Saint francis church the best i have ever seen. Amazing. Do not miss it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in an amazing building.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel. The only problem is old and uncomfortable mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect experience to enjoy Salvador

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had the chance to stay at this wonderful hotel for 4 nights . Giving them the full mark is just not enough . The details of the hotel and the rooms are just breathtaking . staff are super nice and friendly cleanliness is needless to say - perfect mark The food in their restaurant , oh man , oh man... the best food you could every have
5 out of 5
by Ian from London

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in a Historical Location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great location and great service. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Staff was professional and goes above and beyond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel & location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location & rooms
Cons: Tissue boxes in rooms!
Location: All sights within walking distance & loads of restaurants & bars nearby.
We had a great stay at the hotel & the staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Wonderful place to stay in Salvador. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff is very friendly. Would love to stay there again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with exceptionally helpful staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and my room.
Cons: Access to more English language TV channels.
Location: Centrally located in the historic Pelourinho with many shops and restaurants nearby and loads of outdoor musical entertainment.
Wonderful hotel staff all around highlighted by Carlos, Anna Christina, Jefferson and restaurant personnel. The hotel is centrally located in the Pelourinho district with good public transportation to beach. Would certainly recommend Hotel Villa Bahia to any traveller to Salvador and would not hesitate staying here on my next trip. Thanks Hoel Villa Bahia!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Vancouver, Canada

Lovely, highly recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel stay I've ever had. Beautiful building and rooms with comfortable beds. But the highlight was the great service from the front desk. So genuine and helpful. The breakfast is also great, healthy and endless.
5 out of 5
by Michael from North Vancouver

A gem in Salvador

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rarely do I stay at boutique hotels as most of my travel is for business, but the opportunity arose and I stayed a weekend night at the Villa Bahia. Some of the most engaged staff I have met in a long time! Also, charming rooms, good food in the restaurant, and absolutely unparalleled location in the heart of the old town. I was sad to leave, which is rare for me as I am usually hotel-weary by the end of a trip.