Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BH, MG

A Beautiful place in Brazil.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was our first beach resort vacation in Brazil and we are so happy and grateful that we got to enjoy this place. Beautiful beaches, great accomodations and facilities with good dining options. All inclusive option provided us a very good hassle free experience. We would do this again and I would recommend Iberostar chain as well as this location to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
A great location right on the beach with lots of little salt water swimming pools. We paid the extra for a sea view room and it was definitely worth it. Beautiful view from the room. Beautiful resort but not a lot of English speaking staff apart from on reception. Marked down slightly on cleanliness as our bedsheets were a bit dirty when we arrived and were not changed during our 4 night stay. Staff and entertainment team were very friendly and you get drinks refilled in the mini fridge in the room. Also includes reservations in the a la carte restaurants for free which makes a change from the buffet food. Overall, a very postive experience and we would definitely visit this resort again (maybe in the summer when there is less rain).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Paradise in Praia do Forte!"

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail, pleasant staff, cleanliness, variety of dining options, and the magnificent beach!!
Cons: Iberostar offers a wonderful resort experience.
Location: Although I did not leave resort during this stay, I know the town/village of Praia do Forte is no more than 15 minutes away.
This was my second stay at Iberostar Praia do Forte. Last year I was so taken by the accomodations, staff, and exquisite beach that I knew I would return. I was pleased to have reserved a room for "Carnaval" this year and truly loved all amenities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KCDN from Brazil

Great deal for an Hotel/Resort in Brazil

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Room, Kids club, pools, big boat with slides and spinklers, beach
Cons: Just get rid of the Asian restaurant and stop charging 15 dollars a day for in-room internet access
Location: Go to Praia do Forte (10 minutes away) for the turtles and the natural pools that are fulf of colorful fhishes.
Very good hotel but don't bother going to the 'asian' restaurant and, as usual in Brazil, they can't manage to serve you decent wine (just outside of acceptable price range in Brazil) , except for the bubbly (espumante). Outside of Sao paulo, anything asian that is not sushi can be expected to be a big fail. I was expecting more from Iberostar but the Mai Tai restaurant was just awful. The cooks don't have a clue what Thai or anyting else from Asian to be found on the menu should taste like. I did a fair bit of world traveling (local food is normally my thing but I wanted to have something different during the week) and believe me on this one. Stick to the great steaks and the seafood prepared using kind of traditionnal local recipies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Toronto, Canada

Two resorts for the price of one - Well worth it!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Great food, great weather, brand name drinks, well maintained, friendly staff, nice room
Cons: A resort operated shuttle to and from the airport. A guest operated toaster in the breakfast buffet. Stop serving Kuat and switch to Antarctica.
Location: The resort is remote, but there's a nice town with a turtle sanctuary that's not far away. Go to the beach and turn right. Walk about 45 minutes.
The Iberostar Praia Do Forte is located directly next door to the Iberostar Bahia. If you can book in the Praia do Forte as you have full access to the Bahia. Guests at Bahia can't come to the Praia Do Forte. I've been to several All Inclusive resorts around the Caribbean and this was as good as any I've stayed in before. Normally I like to book in adults only places, but because the choices of all inclusive are so limited in Brazil, this seemed like the best choice and we (my Brazilian girlfriend and I) were not disappointed. The resort if about 80km north of the airport. Note that this resort caters to Brazilians. In the 6 days I was there I only heard one other guest speaking English with a couple of Spanish and German voices. Virtually everyone there was speaking Portuguese. Very few of the staff spoke English too. I'm not suggesting this is a bad thing, but just to be aware. The beach is quite nice, although not the best I've seen. It's quite windy and wavy, so if you like calm water you might be disappointed. There's plenty of pools with lots of activites going on too. The buffet had an excellent selection and was both enjoyed them at lot. There are several other restaurants you can book at (again, the selection is higher if you are staying at Praia do Forte). We didn't care for the French restaurant or the Seafood & Grill restaurant but that's because we don't really like fancy places, not because it was bad. The steakhouse in Bahia was excellent though!
3 out of 5
by José from Buenos Aires

Too much brazilian!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Good drinks and facilities
Cons: Night shows. More international foods
Location: Early in the afternoon the beach is very narrow and have shadow . Nothing to do out of the resort
The hotel is nice and confortable. People are very kind. The 90% of the clients were brazilians and the hotel is oriented to give them a good service sometimes forgetting people of other countries. Nights shows were only for brazilian audience. The restaurants are to much oriented to satisfy local demands. Few international food alternatives. Bad management of the table reservation for gourmets restaurants. It was difficult, after wait too much time, to reserve in your preferred schedule and after the restaurant was empty. Expensive SPA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit of Paradise in "Praia do Forte"

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: The wonderful beach which seemed to extend miles; the fabulous buffets displayed in all restaurants, the number of pools, and pleasant personnel.
Cons: I just wish the resort was closer to Salvador. A trip to Salvador (which is the capital of Bahia) was 90 minutes each way.
This resort was definitely one of the best. Praia do Forte gets a 5 Star rating from me because of the staff's attention to my needs, level of comfort, while an arm's length from one of the most beautiful beaches I've visited!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quinlan Chad from Las Vegas, NV, USA

An all inclusive resort for the entire family

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: The pool
Cons: The food
Location: Beautiful location but far from the city of San Salvador. You have to pay a taxi about 200 to go each way.
Over all is was very nice. The food was just mediocre, but this is to be expected with buffet style food. Even when you use your reservation a majority of the food comes from a buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were several staff members who could speak a variety of languages, but a majority only spoke Portuguese. If you are use to traveling in areas where you don't speak the language you will do fine. There is a lot to do for people of all ages. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excepcional

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Experiência excelente, todos os serviços funcionando muito bem, funcionários atenciosos, tudo de muita qualidade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

NAO VALE O QUE CUSTA

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Sem comentários
Cons: Informar aos funcionários que problemas pessoais não devem interferir no trabalho, só isso poderia justificar tanta má vontade no trato ao cliente.
Location: Praia de tombos , péssima localização , não dava para curtir o mar , Ainda bem q fomos de carro . As praias próximas , maravilhosas !
Ficamos em novembro de 2016 para nosso 1 ano de casados,foram 5 noites e comprados com meses de antecedência. Minha experiência? Uma decepção!Chegamos de carro, não tinha ninguém para nos orientar ,manobrar o carro ou mesmo dar as boas vindas ,tivemos q esperar puxar malas e procurar a recepção .Contratamos umas dos quartos mais caros,no bloco 7 para ter mais sosego, e colocaram como vizinhos um casal com criança de colo que acordava a gente todas as manhãs as 6 horas. No quarto além de estar cheio de cupim, não estava preparada no primeiro dia ,conforme a gente contratou ( cama king) foi um total improviso! .Percebemos que Eles não repõem o q as pessoas consumem ;e no banheiro ,as tomadas mal encaixadas com os fios para fora,um perigo . No atendimento ,com jeito de obrigação e não de simpatia.com dinheiro na mão o hóspede ganha sorriso ,se não é recepcionado com pedras, quando chegamos no bar molhado faltando 3 min para abrir ,a atendente de muita má vontade nos informou q atenderia só no horário , e só bastou euros na sua mão (dado por um turista )q ela se derreteu, deu risadas,e até contou piadas,pode? ,quando marcamos o jantar o mesmo dia (restaurante baiano) a relacionista pública informou o horário porém não informou q tinha tolerância , resultado:chegamos atrasados e ficamos sem jantar. ,fomos ai pela experiência do IBEROSTAR de PUNTA CANA IMPECÁVEL !,mas parece que o jeito abrasileirado de ser distorceu o q deveria ser de refinado,simpatico,educado e com bom senso