Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vão fechar/vender/reformar

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: a piscina
Cons: a manutenção
Location: boa localização com bons restaurantes pro perto
O Pestana fica num lugar ótimo! Todos os quartos tem vista para o mar. O Lodge tem quartos que são uma casa. Mas como vão fechar/vender ou reformar está tudo caindo aos pedaços. O que vale é que o atendimento continua bom (apesar de todos os funcionários estarem cumprindo aviso prévio) e A VISTA DA PISCINA que é maravilhosa!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Il circo di Salvador

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Ho trascorso 5 giorni in Salvador con la mia famiglia e l'hotel si è rivelato un vero flop. Ho prenotato e pagato oltre 7 mesi in anticipo e, al mio arrivo, la camera non era disponibile. Mi hanno quindi dato una camera differente rispetto a quella pagata. Il personale dell'hotel e' senza dubbio maleducato e non professionale (non rispondevano alle nostre richieste, hanno cambiato gli asciugamani dopo oltre 3 ore dalla richiesta). Sul sito viene promossa animazione per bambini e parrucchiere che invece non sono presenti. Al check out volevano addebitarci un letto che non hanno mai portato nella nostra camera. Davvero ridicoli. Mi spiace che Expedia dia spazio a strutture del genere che portano danno all'immagine del sito stesso.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location but..

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pestana Bahia and Pestana Lodge are in need of major renovation and up keeping. A response to a request to fix a door lock issue was only taken care of after 24 hours the initial request because I would not wait any longer. Friendly staff specially the ones at the restaurants and bars! I could see that some of them feel ashamed of the maintainance/up keeping. In my opinion the only ones to blame is the Portuguese Pestana Group!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the beach , nice view and location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The service is really slow and and bad , I asked for some towels and they took more than an hour and 4 calls until they finally bring it , breakfast is nice and the views are amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte

Hotel com vista maravilhosa,

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: gostei muito do tamanho do loft, do conforto, da área da piscina e o café da manhã é ótimo!
Location: há muitos restaurantes no bairro onde o hotel se localiza.
O hotel é muito bem localizado, muito confortável, excelente!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel for stunning views

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pestana hotel lies in beautiful suroundings with stunning views. The hotel has spaceous rooms and å beautiful pool area. All is not perfect how ever. The pool area has loose tiles, and loose wooden planks. The rooms who probably was very nice when new, now appear worn down and old. The service is with some exceptions not very good at the hotel. Especially the slow lobby service with long ques was annoying. Also all the food served at the hotel is pre-fabricated, and fresh pressed juice is no where to be found. The beijo tastes pretty good, but thats just about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decepção

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Decadente!!! Estive há alguns anos e gostei muito, agora o encontrei necessitando de manutenção, toalhas puídas/velhas/quase rasgando!!!Sem reposição de toalhas!!! Poucos funcionários!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dionisio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario from BELO HORIZONTE

LIXO

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
A pior estadia da minha vida , nem pensao de rodoviaria poderia ser pior, a comida beira o bizarro , sem palavras para o servico, SIMPLESMENTE INACREDITAVEL, se me der de graca nao quero e nao daria a um amigo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels