Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de Mexico

Interesante edificio antiguo

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Diría que fundamentalmente el estar hospedado en un Exconvento! La pileta y jardines también estuvieron bien!
Cons: Claramente todo los aspectos de aseo y limpieza. Un edificio añoso requiere de mucho más mantenimiento y limpieza. Hay que lavar todas las alfombras
Location: Salvador de Bahia es una hermosa ciudad, un pueblo encantador y alegre! Mucho de arte , música y alegría! Visitamos hermosos museos, ballet folclór
Es un bello lugar que se encuentra muy mal tenido! El aseo y limpieza tanto de las habitaciones como de las áreas de uso común deja mucho que desear! Las alfombras están manchadas, y chorreadas. Las sabanas y cobertores percudidos y manchados. Almohadas y colchones hediondos a cuerpo humano y humedad. En realidad una lastima! Nuestra habitación era la 227. El aseo del baño tampoco era bueno. La verdad es que no regresaría a este lugar. El desayuno nada de extraordinario. Lo único rico fué su café. Estuvimos mi esposo y yó tres noches, y siempre se dejó notar el descuido del aseo y limpieza. Una gran lastima!!!! Demerita enormemente el lugar. Y antes de partir hice saber mi descontento al funcionario de Recepción.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lindo, antigo e confortavel.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Do lugar e do atendimento
Cons: Mantutenção
Location: A rua é muito pitoresca com restaurantes lojinhas e igreja antigas
Boa estadia, excelente recepção dos funcionários. Hotel antigo lindo, expriencia unica, embora o hotel precise de pequena manutenção.
5 out of 5
by alban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jose maría from Barcelona

Magnífico

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Magnífico hotel en un barrio muy singular, patrimonio mundial de la humanidad. Un oasis.
4 out of 5
by Ludwica from Schweiz

immer wieder....sehr erholsam und ruhig .

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
sehr erholsame ruhige Gartenanlage ...gute Lage...freundliches Personal...gutes Frühstücksbüffet...
4 out of 5
by Maria da Conceição from Recife

Decepcionada

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Estive no hotel há seis anos e o nível era outro. Continua sendo um bom hotel, mas me decepcionou ver o quanto está piorado.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Naples

The convent wihtout nuns

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
What a pleasure to stay in this historical property.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from NYC

Awesome trip

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This trip was my 3rd to Salvador where I travel for work. This is the first time I stayed in this hotel. The Hotel is nice and in the best spot for exploring downtown Salvador. It i
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic place great location

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
A convent built 430 years ago and converted into hotel making it by far the oldest structure I've ever stayed in. Right in the middle of the historic section of Salvador, I could walk out the door and in a few minutes walk to all the historic sites of the city. Incredible place, beautiful structure, historic atmosphere, friendly staff and great service. A few things need to be updated to make this a top notch place. The gym needs a complete overhaul. I quickly got off one of the treadmills that had a hole in the tread and felt very unstable to run on. The weight system needed some maintenance as well. The king size bed was two twins pushed together which created an annoying gap in the middle. The breakfast was ok. I've had better but have had worse in Brazil. The pool and outside lounge area was nice, quiet, and relaxing. I definitely recommend this place for the historic ambiance, location, and friendly service. Look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great location, excellent staff - stayed during and after carnival