Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel in Salvador old town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This pousada is convenient for Salvador centre. However I can't really recommend it I'm afraid. I was literally the only guest staying there and I did not have a good experience. The cheapest rooms have no window so I upgraded first to a street side room. It was so noisy at night with people shouting and loud music till late, that I moved to a more expensive sea view room. The noise was even worse! There were bands playing just outside till midnight and then a loud party next door which lasted all night and morning. The rooms were over priced - the showers didn't work properly and the breakfast was inedible. The owner is nice but the staff were not very friendly and at night there is just a guard who speaks no English. I won't be staying here again, sorry to say.
5 out of 5
by Emelie

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We are very happy with our stay here. The owner helped us with food tips, places to see and different things happening in the area. The restaurant across the street "Poro" is amazing!! Eat there.
4 out of 5
by fred

MISSA INTE ATT ÅKA HIT

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
ETT FANTASTISKT LÄGE OCH PERSONALEN VAR MYCKET TREVLIG
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, quaint inn with fabulous owners/staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
My girlfriend's and I stayed at this inn for 5 nights and felt completely at home. The owners, Gerusa and Stephane, contacted me prior to our stay to provide me with details on how to leave the necessary deposit (Western Union, which was super easy), and set up our airport transport (the driver was on time & very friendly). The inn itself is beautifully decorated, quaint, and homey. The location is perfect in that nightlife is within walking distance, but not right in the middle of it. Beaches are a short cab ride away & they are gorgeous. Gerusa was beyond helpful & went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and safe. She is an absolutely lovely woman. The staff was just as warm & they whip up a delicious breakfast every morning. All in all, I have zero complaints. I would absolutely return to the Pousada Casa Vila Bela.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellente pousada

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente pousada avec une vue superbe pour les chambres donnant sur la baie de tous les saints et une maison très belle, idéalement située pour visiter Salvador tout en restant au calme. Chambre spacieuse et confortable, très bon accueil (francopohone) des hôtes et de leur personnel avec de bons conseils sur les visites, les restos, etc... Si vraiment on veut chercher des points de détail négatifs, le seul point à noter est un débit de douche un peu faible au dernier étage de la maison...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okej hotell

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Dåligt wifi och lyhört men annars ett hemtrevligt hotell
5 out of 5
by annette from Liverpool

annette

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good and owner very nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Bao from los angeles

great host in a great city

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful room (recommend the ocean view ones) with wonderful host
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Wonderful staff and a charming hotel in the heart of the Pelo in old Salvador. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for an authentic experience in Bahia.
3 out of 5
by Rinoti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels