Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott-Ryan

Well run pousada close to sights

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great little spot overlooking a stunning view of Pelourinho / Centro Historico. Pool area, breakfast, bar service all up to standard. Rooms a bit on the small side, but newly renovated and modern. Front desk service regarding directions, planning trips, safety tips and onward travel was nothing short of incredibly comprehensive and helpful. We appreciated that part especially. Would return if I'm ever in Salvador again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sina

Memorable stay for visiting Salvador

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our staying in this hotel a lot. It provides excellent atmosphere for a hotel in this rating, and the management of the hotel provided excellent advises and tours for us to enjoy our short stay in Salvador to the best, don't forget to ask him for his suggestions.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Israel

Good option

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, so I can't really comment on the neighberhood
4 out of 5
by Anthony from East Grinstead

Good, reasonable option For visiting the old town

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Salvador is not the best place we have visited in Brazil. Very run down in many places and the traffic is a nightmare. The old town has some interesting bits and this pousada is a short walk away, a jewel in a poor area. But it was not easy to find. The manager could not have been more helpful; he even showed us the way to the ferry, driving in front not letting other traffic push in between. A great hotel if you want to visit the old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's close to the restaurants and shops, nice view and great breakfast! Staff was great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel closed to old town

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very good location very nice view, garden and swimming pool
4 out of 5
by Bozidar from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Good value for money

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Although neighbourhood is average, the location near historical center is a bonus. Hotel staff were helpfull, not expensive laundry service. They have provided pick up and transfer back to airport. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good inn near Pelourinho

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and warm staff
Cons: Better information for folks who want to do self-guided tours.
Location: Near Pelourinho, which has an assortment of good restaurants for different budgets. Near a couple of markets, shopping and a barber.
Nice staff, especially Claudio Maia, manager. The breakfast was ok. The pool was clean.