Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again. Charm of a b&b.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenience, close to historic district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely pousada

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The deco, the staff, location (10 minute walk to the Pelourinho), cleanliness
We were in Salvador during Carnival therefore when we were looking for an hotel to book, close to the historical centre (Pelourinho) but not extremely expensive, we considered ourselves lucky to have managed to find an available room here. The "Pousada do Baluarte" is very stylish. We had a lovely room with bathroom. It also had a small courtyard with an hammock. The owner is very kind and helpful and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was lovely and the place was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Wonderful Pousada close to Pelourinho

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great service...felt more like a homestay, very comfortable, very clean
Location: good food and shopping nearby in the Pelourinho...recommend BahiaMetisse for tours...Jardim das Delicias has great food
Overall my stay at Pousada do Baluarte was wonderful. Zelina and her staff were very hospitable, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, as well as the common areas. Location was pretty good, close to the Pelourinho...may not be the safest neighbourhood, so take a taxi late at night. My only complaint was that due to a mixup with my reservation that was by no means my fault, I had to vacate my reserved room for two nights & the room I was switched to was not at all the same type I'd reserved. I did get a discount on the two nights, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Look no further...

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Perfect for individuals, couples, small groups. Beautiful, clean, relaxed, and a killer breakfast. Being ever so slightly off the beaten path is a welcome plus also. Staff & owner are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quality with style

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: Carmo church's Jesus stature is the most amazing and modern scaluptur, making Demian Hurst embarrassed!
This place is sparkling clean. You could lick the shining floor. I stayed room #4 which had gorgeous elevated beam. Hot shower with good water pressure. Breakfast is the best I had among all the other hotels and pousadas in Brazil. It's 10 min.walk from the center but cute pastel neighborhood is fun to wonder around. This place is not for party goer but if you appreciate quality and tranquility this is a great choice.
5 out of 5
by Kersti from Vejle

The perfect place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Intet mindre end fantastisk! Det er så hyggeligt et sted og den mest afslappende og personlige atmosfære. Man følte sig virkelig godt tilpas - vi forlængede vores ferie med yderligere 1 uge dette sted, fordi det var så fantastisk. Derudover er beliggenheden helt ideelt med et torv lige om hjørnet, hvor der altid sker arrangementer :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

事務所で寝ました。

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: しかもブラジル コロンビアのチケットを持っていたのにこの民宿で休みたかったから他人に定価で譲りました。 とても残念な時間でした。私はスペイン語は話せますが長くいいあっていて観光もパブリックビューいんぐにも 行けませんでした。
Cons: パリでは直接ホテルと予約して払った払わないで警察をよんでいました。間に御社が入る方がいいと 思っていますがカード番号に対するモラルがないホテルはリストからはずすべきです。
クレジットカードの番号をメールで教えてほしいとホテルスタッフから連絡があったので 御社に電話して支払いが進んでいることを確認しました。当日行ってみるとカード番号の 返事がなかったので満室にしたと言われました。ワールドカップチケットの受け渡しにその ホテルを指定していたため事務所で寝ることになり、200レあるの現金も払いました。 普段は5000円の民宿だと思います。カード会社が急に高い値段だったから引き落とさなかった のではないのではないでしょうか? 私以外にも同じメールに対し御社に確認するようにすすめた挙句当日部屋がなくて夜中までさがした 友人が3人いてその方たちに悪いことをしたとおもいます。 過去にも数回御社で予約した後に空港まで迎えに行くから200ドル欲しいとかいろいろメールがきますが 全部無視しています。また当日予約がわからず別の部屋があったので一旦現金を払ったあげく 翌日の午前中に確認がとれたので返金してもらったこともあります。 予約が前すぎたのでリコンファームしてほしかったと言われましたが支払済みでした。これはメキシコです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels