Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Spacious room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: (I don't want to be picky but... if they could include tv channels in English it would be good. I totally can live wthout them though!)
Location: Not a lot. Mainly office building and big roads-
Spent two nights in Salvador in this hotel. The room was very spacious despite the spare single that I had not requested. The location is ok (office buildings and big roads mainly) nothing spaecial, but ok area. Breakfast was good. Staff very attentive and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Prezado Sr., boa tarde! Agradecemos por ter escolhido o Sotero Hotel e por dedicar o seu tempo para nos avaliar! Esperamos ter a oportunidade de recebê-lo novamente para reafirmar que a satisfação dos hóspedes é o nosso grande compromisso. Cordialmente, Gerência Geral
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great room

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great room at a great price. Well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by Conrado from Texas

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great service The staff was wonderful
3 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Located near 3 big shopping malls, halfway between the airport and the historical center of Salvador, this hotel offers a pleasant stay, nice large rooms and a very nice breakfast buffet with cook-to-order eggs and omelets.
4 out of 5
by Oren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little far away but nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel to stay because it's in a good condition and room is comfortable and staffs were helpful. However the location is not so good - a bit far from everything. Although we get used the bus routes and taxi. We enjoyed our four days stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels