Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely staff, great location, but needs renovation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location in rio vermelho. Beautiful, old hotel. But internet slow or nonexistent in the room. All three exercise machines not working. Hot water not always available in room. And on and on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel pour un court séjour

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Tout !!
Cons: je ne vois pas
Location: rio Vermlho, puis tout le reste en bus
chambre et vue superbe plongeant dans l'océan, personnel aux petits soins, petits déjeuner excellent et magnifique roof top appréciable restaurant bien aussi, décor design très réussi, avec mélange de tradition (maison de maître) un peu excentré mais le Rio Vermelho vaut aussi le détour proche du fameux restaurant Casa da Teresa (à ne pas manquer) Arrêt de bus à 5 mn pour toutes les destinations touristiques de la ville (Praça da ce, Farol de Barra, Shopping Barra, etc...) Très triste de partir !!
5 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joinville SC

Hotel simpatico, decoração bonita, agradável ....

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Do ambiente em geral.....
Location: Bons restaurantes na redondeza ... Bairro tranquilo.
Funcionários educados e prestativos. Precisam ter mais cuidado com a limpeza . O café da manha é fraco.... os doces parecem "velhos"...
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Recife

Banho ruim

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ótimo, super charmoso, já fiquei diversas vezes, mas já tinha reclamado do banho e foi péssimo novamente, sem esquentar água e pouquíssima pressão. Não condiz com o Hotel nem com a proposta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel is very nice with an excellent breakfast and a good location close to great restaurants, nightlife and the beach. Service at the pool bar was a bit slow at times, but otherwise the facilities and hotel were very nice.
4 out of 5
by ADRIANO from Salvador

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel boutique
4 out of 5
by Adam from Cherry Hill, NJ

Only one of a few boutique hotels in Salvador

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Zank is located in a relatively quiet residential area that has some great restaurants and a beach a short walk away. The staff was very nice and helpful in getting taxis when needed. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfortable Renovated Rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Rooms were renovated, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The location was not ideal - stay closer to the restaurants and old town if you like to walk - however, cabs are pretty inexpensive if need be. The air conditioning for our room was not working and the water was not hot enough. The concierges spoke great English and were very helpful and accommodating. Bartender not so much; he really did not want to make me a mojito. The food was pretty good - for lunch. Decent gym - don't be put off because it's in the basement - nice walkout room with big corner windows with a beach view - they need water and towels though. 
5 out of 5
by Alizée from Sète

Bel hôtel colonial typique

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel cable et beau avec joli petit roof top agréable Apres journee de visite! Nous avions un chambre standard dans la bâtisse principale, vu mer mais très petite et clim ancienne , je pense qu'il vaut mieux prendre une chambre supérieure dans la parie récente de L hôtel (non vue).