Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trier

Aussergewöhnlicher service..

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Der service des personals. Expect the unexpected!
Cons: Ihre erreichbarkeit des call centers bei problemen (endlosschleife)
Location: Das hotel liegt ausserhalb und eben nicht am strand und an einer strasse und neben einer schule. Ist fuer mich ein kleines top businesshotel.
Das rhino ist ein kleines und persönliches hotel mit nur 26 zimmern, ohne strandnähe und ich würde es allgemein als gehobenes business hotel bezeichnen. Obwohl erst in 2010 erbaut muss angesichts der klimabedingungen ständig renoviert werden. Fazit: 5 sterne geht anders, was die reine beurteilung des baulichen zustands und die lages des hotels betrifft. Wer strand mag nimmt besser das lamantin beach, oder das baobab demaceron. Soft facts! Ohne französisch wird es schwer sich zu verständigen. Ansonsten war der service der beschäftigten erstklassing und sehr zuvorkommend. Das essen ist hervorragend, aber nicht günstig (ca. 60 euro mit getränken und desert fuer 2 pers). Reklamationen und wünsche werden umgehend umgesetzt. Wir hatten probleme mit dem zimmer und bekamen als upgrade sofort dir grösste suite mit obstkorb u.ä. Zudem wurde uns bei der abreise kostenlos ein standardzimmer bereitgestellt mit getränken u.a. Um uns die wartezeit bis zur abholung angenehm zu gestalten. Wir waren insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Angesichts mangelnder alternativen würden wir es wieder wählen. All in gefällt uns leider nicht. Neu ist eine schule im rückwärtigen bereich und das kann tagsüber laut werden, was uns aber nicht störte.
4 out of 5
by Garner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by NAFISSATOU from Paris, France

Inoubliable "Weekend" avec la famille!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons reçu un accueil très chaleureux de tout le personnel. La chambre était convenable. Le petit déjeuner (buffet) était moyen. Pour un cinq étoiles, j'étais déçue...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris, france

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, beautiful grounds, friendly staff
Cons: Food quality and choices.
Location: We went out every day for lunch. You would have to take a taxi everywhere otherwise you will get hassled every step you take.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The property is very pretty and the staff are great. The spa was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others, especially ones coming for a quite romantic getaway or a business meeting. We came with our 5 year old daughter so it was rather boring for us. The food was Ok, definitely not 5 star. Lot's of things on the menu were not available. Some simple things like sandwiches were not very good at all. On the other hand, the grilled lobster was excellent, but it was as add on item at 8 euros extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very quiet, nice, clean & comfortable place

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean & comfortable, pleasant staff...
Cons: Restaurant
We loved our stay at this hotel on May 2013. It was quiet, nice, clean & comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. The only thing I'm not recommending is the restaurant, the food was not delicious but just ok. Also the beach is not very close (approx. 5 min by car) but that was no problem for us.
4 out of 5
by Gérard from Echallens

Bel endroit, mais loin du 5 étoiles

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, situé à quelques pas du nouveau casino, très beaux jardins, jolis bars et restaurant extérieurs. La restauration est excellente. Mais je ne retournerai pas dans cet hôtel pour les raisons suivantes: Les piscines sont immenses mais pas faites pour nager car elles n'ont que 1 m de profond. Le magnifique SPA est en très mauvais état, lors de notre visite seule la chute d'eau fonctionnait, je le considère même dangereux car les barrières de sécurité ne résistent pas à l'oxydation. Nous avions choisi une chambre avec mezzanine,je la déconseille vivement car la température dans la mezzanine est à la limite du supportable, une seule clim à l'étage inférieur est insuffisante à cette saison. En résumé cet établissement ne mérite pas 5 étoiles
3 out of 5
by Gérard from Echallens, suisse

Très bel hôtel,manque de confort et d'entretien

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, situé à quelques pas du nouveau casino, très beaux jardins, jolis bars et restaurant extérieurs. La restauration est excellente. Mais je ne retournerai pas dans cet hôtel pour les raisons suivantes: Les piscines sont immenses mais pas faites pour nager car elles n'ont que 1 m de profond. Le magnifique SPA est en très mauvais état, lors de notre visite seule la chute d'eau fonctionnait, je le considère même dangereux car les barrières de sécurité ne résistent pas à l'oxydation. Nous avions choisi une chambre avec mezzanine,je la déconseille vivement car la température à l'étage est à la limite du supportable, une seule clim à l'étage inférieur est insuffisante à cette saison. Dernier point le prix du petit déjeuner à 10'000 CFA est totalement surfait. Il est servi au prix de 2'000 CFA dans les restaurants avoisinant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels