Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

GREAT STAFF.SAFE PLACE.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: OCEAN VIEW.STAFF MEMBERS WERE GREAT HELPFUL.VERY SAFE .
Cons: WATER SYSTEM. NEED MORE HOT WATER.
Location: GOOD LOCATION .GOOD OCEAN VIEW.NEED A CAR TO GET AROUND.OR HIRE SOMEBODY TO DRIVE YOU AROUND .VERY SAFE.
ENJOYED THE STAY. SAFE AREA FOR EVERYBODY TO ENJOY.
5 out of 5
by Anjali

Great weekend getawy

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was awsome as a first time experience .... great service ... friendy staff... nice ambience ....tasty food ...... romantic weekend getaway ... will return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks and we will be happy to have you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar Florida

Very Nice Property

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: There's a bar and mini casino across the street.
The room was nice. The view is the best thing on the property. Very relaxing. The property is located on a hill overlooking the ocean and it's very well kept. However you can't swim directly behind the property because of the dangerous under tow. The staff was nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very limited. Their catch of the day was frozen salmon everyday! They were out of shrimp, crab cakes and half the things on the menu. The buffalo wings were too sour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place that might benefit from an upgrade

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location was beautiful. Grounds and view were pleasing
Cons: Maintenance of rooms seemed sketchy. Amenities were very limited. No wifi!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room phone does not even work

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Save ur money it's to far from the airport an the price is not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Couva, Trinidad

Nice staycation...but a bit pricey

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nestled snuggly into a piece of paradiise the spectacular view, ocean's swash and fresh breeze will keep you relaxed throughout you're stay.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from Boston,MA, USA

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
There wasn't much to enjoy at Salbyia. The place was probably grand at one time, but it's run down now and things (especially the rooms) are falling apart. The grounds are still lovely, the swim-up bar and pool are nice.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT from Northampton, England

CURATES EGG IN FAWLTY TOWERS

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The setting and Grounds are tropical and wonderful. Large infinity swimming pool with waterfall. Pool bar only opens if busy but we did demand and get it opened! My room was OK but basic 2 star. No dryer, iron, chairs etc etc but had two double beds. Condition clean but plain. Direct access to internal gardens BUT no key to that door. One of our guests had similar smaller plain room. My other guests had two room swaps due to rain on bed and no door lock etc. Issues at 9pm revealed the hotel staff all gone home except for security in the gate house. But we agreed another room swap to another useless room so our guests slept the night in our 2nd bed (THEIR HONEYMOON!!!) Some issues with ants, caterpillars and frogs in rooms. Tap water was dark brown one day. Reception was 50-50 quality. WiFi within 5m of reception!Dining room a joke as they tried to fob us off with basic food and not the full menu so they could go home by 9pm and not stay to the claimed 10pm dining service. Food variable and not consistent. Usually cold on cold plates and veg extremely firm. Bar sparsely stocked.2nd day had local police force booked as convention which swamped everything and many stayed late evening. Their leftovers were presented as ‘the buffet tonight’
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We paid a lot of money to stay in the Luxury Suite. The room smelt of mold even after they cleaned it on our request. Also. ...as soon as I turned on the jacuzzi I noticed a public hair floating in the water... we had not even stepped into it so that was not our hair.