Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, within walking distance to site,

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Parking 10 euro. Stayed 2 nights. Sauna is unisex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy train / bus access.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice facility and helpful staff. Busy area of town but very secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yarmouth, MA

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Warm lobby and friendly lobby staff. Good sized room.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved. The dust under the beds was ridiculous!
Location: Great location! Local bus stop just around the corner. If you can get to Mirabellplatz, you can get just about any where on tour buses. Very wallkable
The hotel is nice with a helpful lobby staff. Our room was comfortable for three adults, and the air conditioning was very welcome during our hot vacation. It is close to the train station, bus stops, and other city destinations. We walked to Mirabellplatz in about 10 minutes and to the Old Town in about 20 minutes. The hotel restaurant offered good food for reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to station

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The hooks at the door allowed us to hang our jackets. The bed was soft and comfy.
Location: Mirabell Palace and the Hauptbanhof was both close by. Across the street is a shopping centre and a Shell petrol station with 24/7 mini mart.
The hotel was close to the station, and was within walking distance to Mirabell Palace. The reception was accommodating enough to adjust the room for us. The room was comfy but a tad dated with the old decor. Restaurant below closes late enough for us to grab drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, Good facilities and near bus stations.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice staff, Good facilities and near bus stations. I'm stay room for 3 persons it clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely antique themed hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel came with great facilities and was very tidy and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham England

Comfortable, clean, friendly and good value

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Lovely large rooms, friendly staff, good soundproofing, great facilities, good location.
Cons: If you're using the sauna and rooftop terrace area in the hotel, in Austria people tend to do this naked. We felt out of place in swimsuits!
Location: Recommend the Imlauer 6th floor sky restaurant in the Crown Plaza building, 5 minutes walk away. Spectacular views of the city.
We loved this hotel, it was close enough to walk into town, near some handy restaurants, with beautiful rooms and comfortable beds. Safe and fridge in the rooms, large bathrooms with excellent showers. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We booked 2 rooms, my mother's was actually a suite with a living room attached. Radios are built into the walls of the bedroom and bathroom so you can listen to music wherever you are. Although it's on a main road the soundproofing was excellent in the double glazing, so the rooms were really quiet. It really added to our Salzburg experience. Also there is a small shopping mall just across the road with a supermarket so it's easy to buy breakfast, sandwiches or a bottle of wine in case you want some quiet time in your room instead of using the hotel's catering for a change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.
Cons: The pillows on the beds!
Location: The hotel is a bit out of the way - but only maybe a 10 minute walk to the interesting parts of Salzburg.
The hotel was fine, the food in the attached restaurant was good, it's a little out of the way for a holiday hotel, but on a business trip that didn't matter. My only criticism would be that the pillows on the beds were utterly useless, I don't know if it's an Austrian style, but they just collapsed and offered no support whatsoever. (I know it's a minor thing, but the main purpose of a hotel is somewhere to sleep.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's fantastic place and near salzburg HBF.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Most impression. we are like this hotel. coming here, you'll think as same us. comfortable all travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall clean rooms and friendly check in staffs. Also within walking distance to main train station.