Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean.
Location: Easy 15-20 min walk to the Mirabelle Gardens and city zentrum.
The hotel was very nice and quiet and located in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We only stayed there for one night and only arrived at 2am so we didn't get to experience a lot of the hotel though. But we like the location it was walking distance from most places. The room was nice and the bathroom was spacious. The hotel is neat and seems to be great for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

It was an Excellent choice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very good location close to train station and old city area. Very nice renovated old style hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel close to train stayion

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice quaint ski lodge themed hotel 5 minutes walk to HBF. Friendly staff, clean. Triple room good size and quiet. Walking distance to town center and Augustine's Keller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, within walking distance to site,

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Parking 10 euro. Stayed 2 nights. Sauna is unisex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy train / bus access.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice facility and helpful staff. Busy area of town but very secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yarmouth, MA

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Warm lobby and friendly lobby staff. Good sized room.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved. The dust under the beds was ridiculous!
Location: Great location! Local bus stop just around the corner. If you can get to Mirabellplatz, you can get just about any where on tour buses. Very wallkable
The hotel is nice with a helpful lobby staff. Our room was comfortable for three adults, and the air conditioning was very welcome during our hot vacation. It is close to the train station, bus stops, and other city destinations. We walked to Mirabellplatz in about 10 minutes and to the Old Town in about 20 minutes. The hotel restaurant offered good food for reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to station

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The hooks at the door allowed us to hang our jackets. The bed was soft and comfy.
Location: Mirabell Palace and the Hauptbanhof was both close by. Across the street is a shopping centre and a Shell petrol station with 24/7 mini mart.
The hotel was close to the station, and was within walking distance to Mirabell Palace. The reception was accommodating enough to adjust the room for us. The room was comfy but a tad dated with the old decor. Restaurant below closes late enough for us to grab drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, Good facilities and near bus stations.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice staff, Good facilities and near bus stations. I'm stay room for 3 persons it clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely antique themed hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel came with great facilities and was very tidy and clean