Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weymouth U.K.

Mini Break with family

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the centre. Size of rooms.
Cons: Rooms were too warm. Needed to have the air con on at all times and even needed to open windows.
Location: Perfect location. 15 minutes walk to the centre where there were plenty of bars and restaurants.
Really enjoyed our few days in Saltzburg. Beautiful city with plenty to see including Mozart's home and of course Sound of Music settings! Visited the surrounding mountains and lakes which were stunning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Value for money

Posted Feb 27, 2017
About 10 minute walk to main tourist areas. 5 minute walk from the main bus station and train station. Resturant handy but is a separate business to the hotel so you can't charge to your room if youre used to that. Staff very helpful and polite. Bed comfortable but pillows not so comfortable unfortunately but wasnt the end of the world. Very quiet first 2 nights. Fri and sat very noisy quests above us and wish I had earplugs. The laminate floors don't help and the frequent sound of draining water from the room above was a bit annoying but not the hotels fault they had noisy guests. Overall a nice, friendly, traditional hotel which is value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very happy with our stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This is a nice hotel - a short walk from the train station (number 2 trolley bus from airport). It is an easy walk into main town or take one of several trolley buses. Room was neat and well cleaned staff friendly and helpful breakfast was good and restaurant food was very good - all in all a pleasant stay thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Amazing hotel very close to the city centre. Clean. Sympathetic and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Spacious room, good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
A nice hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff, within a short walk to the Hauptbahnof, great shopping, tourist attractions and restaurants. Good value for money for the location. Also the in house restaurant serves a very tasty dinner (advise to book in advance). My main criticism is that the bed was so uncomfortable and the pillows so horrible and flat that my husband and I endured three of the worst nights sleeps we've ever had and we left the hotel in desperate need of a chiropractor. Also their breakfast is obscenely overpriced compared to other hotels we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Oslo

Pleasant old-fashioned hotel with modern amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Maybe slippers in all the room as wooden floors and no heating cables in the bathroom floors (standard European).
Location: see above
This was a very nice hotel not far from the railroad station and on an easy route either walking (20 min) or by bus to central Salzburg and across the river to historic Salzburg. The sauna complex upstairs was a nice bonus. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel , clean

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Fab hotel , close to the old town . Staff are very helpful , if you need a bathrobe do ask at reception as none provided in the room , they ask for a refundable deposit for . Spa facility good no swimming pool though . We did not have breakfast at the hotel . Beds were ok , bit squeaky .
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, near the main central station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The staff were always helpful. ..room clean and spacious...near bus stops and central train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels