Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time visit excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2017
2nd time visit...close to city...great bus service outside....3 and 8 in particular.....highly rercomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great hotel...brief walk into old town....

Posted Sep 21, 2017
South of the city on a main road but set back....the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Reception staff made checking in a brief experience. Buses 3 / 8 / 170 all make travelling into town easy...buy 24/36/48 hr tickets...suprising how far you travel on the excellent service. Didn't eat in the hotel but" Salieri" looked good. We have stayed in a few hotels in Salzburg over the years....we will go back and stay for this year's Xmas Markets...cant be bad!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Desirée , Hotel Management
Dear Neil, We are very happy that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your great satisfaction with everything. It is nice to hear that you liked the convenient location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. It has been very nice to have you with us and we thank you very much for your wonderful review. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another visit to Salzburg. With kind regards, Desirée Lukesch – Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Chun Ping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jou-Lu

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our luggages were lost during our flight to Salzburg. The front desk lady, Nina, was very nice and friendly in helping us to find our luggages through the airlines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, but no AC!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
they need to highlight the fact that there is no AC specially when air circulation is bad and it is 90 degrees outside. I would give them all 4s if they had AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Desirée Lukesch, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review Arcotel Castellani. I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy some aspects of your stay with us. All feedback is used as a training tool as we are continually striving to improve the service we provide to all of our guests. I appreciate your feedback, and apologise that you had a room with no AC. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. The Arcotel Castellani Team
4 out of 5
by Raed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay in Salzburg

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Clean, comfortable hotel. Convenient parking. Easy, pleasant walk into Salzburg. Weather was hot, but the fan provided was very good. Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Emilia Schwab, Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us here in Salzburg. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salzburg mini break

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with garden. Breakfast buffet everything you would want. Bus 2 minutes from hotel and walking to town centre about 20 minutes. Free wifi. Friendly staff. This hotel is highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for this great Feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in ARCOTEL Castellani. We would be happy to welcome you back for another stay at our Hotel. Kind regards, Emilia Schwab, Front office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 23, 2017
Worth every penny, handy location away from the bustle and yet close enough of you wanted it. Attentive staff, great overall environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Emilia Schwab, Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the fabulous review! I have passed your compliments onto our staff, I'm pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but ....

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall, the hotel was very good. Friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms, and a lovely exterior. However, we were very surprised that the buffet breakfast cost 18 Euros per person. We were not told ahead of time there was a charge and only found out when we checked out. Kind of sneaky.