Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel in ruhiger Lage. Sehr empfehlenswert..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Als wir ankamen, bekamen wir ein Zweibettzimmer, ich habe bei der Buchung darauf geachtet, dass wir ein Doppelbett bekommen. Ich ging darauf hin zur Rezeption und wir bekamen sofort ein neues Zimmer. Das Zimmer war gut ausgestatt, es war genügend Platz für das Gepäck und auch das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen war hervorragend, es gab eine große Auswahl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great hotel in walking distance of the Old Town.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good hotel and excellent location for walking into the Alt Stadt. Perfect time of year to visit - with the Christmas market in full swing. Breakfast was great - worth the extra cost - and the staff were very helpful to cater for a vegan breakfast. A kettle in the room would have been nice - but think that is perhaps our English norm, not the Austrian!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Quiet convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pleasant stay by 4 older adults. We felt comfortable and welcome. Found 18Euros expensive for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Sabrina Retzlaff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Arcotel Castellani. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards Sabrina Retzlaff Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
That was a nice hotel and I recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us here in Salzburg. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future! Kind Regards Sabrina Retzlaff Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Stadtnähe, relativ ruhige Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Restaurant im Garten, trotz der hohen Preise
Cons: Frühstückraum für Normalgäste!! Die Reisegruppenteilnehmer belegten jeden Tisch. Mit uncharmanten Japanern am Tisch sitzen zu müssen, war lästig!
Location: OK!
Kurzbesuch von Salzburg als Zwischenstopp auf einer Reise. Der Frühstücksraum bzw. Aufenthalt zwischen Reisegruppenteilnehmern war eine Katastrophe und das Angebot an Speisen nicht überwältigend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Beim Frühstück kann man sich alles selbst nehmen, nur nicht den Kaffee. In vielen anderen Hotels hat man via Automat(en) auch eine Wahlmöglichkeit.
Großartiges Hotel in Stadtnähe. Empfang, Zimmer etc., alles Top. Autobusstation etwa 100m entfernt. Nach 2 Stationen ist man schon in der Altstadt. In unserem Fall hat sich auch die Salzburgcard voll bezahlt gemacht, weil die Öffis inkludiert sind
2 out of 5
by Gigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel- but hard beds and re-sold our room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Softer beds- they felt like a slab of concrete.
We had booked two rooms, and when we arrived they had re-sold one of our rooms and put four adults in a three-person room. They were fully booked for the night, so they had to get a roll-away from another hotel to accommodate us. The front desk person worked hard to do so, but it's not right that they did this. I had the confirmation showing two rooms and was told I didn't have to re-confirm ahead of time. Additionally, the bed was super hard (might as well of just slept on the floor). and uncomfortable. The air conditioning didn't cool the room down at all. For the price of this hotel, I was disappointed with the room overall. Wouldn't stay there again.