Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very quiet hotel with spacious rooms. Convenient car park. We walked to all the major sights. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel in posizione servita ottimamente. Personale eccellente. Camere spaziose e pulite. Buon ristorante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Old, close to bad neighbouhood.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The guy at the reception was not great to us when we got there. The beds are really uncimfortable and the pillows are even worse. A complicated neighbouhood is aldo nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great location, very nice walk into town. They tell you to walk through the town to get to the old town but if you turn right out of the door, you get to the river and then can stroll the whole thing. Rooms were nice, the bed was extremely squeaky when moving... Vigorously. Nice big shower and all was kept well. It was a little hard to sort out a consistent temperature but not a real problem. The staff were very helpful too. Great hotel for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and staff. A few let downs.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Very happy about the first impression, nice welcoming and informative staff. Nice size room and good bathroom.
Cons: The cleaning was poor, very dirty under the bed. The beds were not good at all, uneven and very soft. Thin pillows, one per bed, no extra ones.
Location: Lots to see and do, the Christmas markets etc. If you want an experience of your life, do a daytrip up to Kitzsteinhorn and have lunch at the top!
Perfect location, about 5 min walk to the train station. Buses around the corner, both to the airport, down to the city centre and most areas. Supermarket across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely friendly little hotel, close to the centre

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: It was a small & done up very tasteful for Christmas, nice quiet room with a lovely view
Cons: wifi .... times out, hd to put code in every time we used it
Location: 10 mns town to the centre of Salzburg , shopping centre across the road, garage 2 mns walk with spar shop, lovely lottle cafes/restaurants close by.
Really enjoyed staying here, staff were very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The lady at the reception was extremely helpful.
Cons: Pillows.
Location: Great location.
Great hotel with very helpful staff. Breakfast was very good. My only issue was with the pillow, they were useless. Overall a great hotel very close to the train station and a walking distance to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit günstiger Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Frühstück und Wellnessbereich
Bis auf den kurzen Schock das unsere Heizung sich nicht drosseln lies und wir bei 30 Grad hätten schlafen müssen, war alles super! Wir bekamen sofort ein anderes Zimmer! Toller Wellness-Bereich!!! Das Frühstück ist absolute Weltklasse!! Kann man empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wien

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: rezeption sehr profisonell und freundlich zuvorkommend.
Cons: Das Restaurant
Location: gut lage für einen salzburg aufenthalt. nur wenige gehminuten in die altstadt.
das restaurant bzw der service war eh in ordnung. nur das speisenangebot für 4 sterne ein horror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supert hotell!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Fin beliggenhet med gangavstand til gågater. Nydelig mat på hotellet. Store posjoner til middag, flott frokostbuffet. Hyggelig ansatte, hjemmekoselige rom. Et supert hotell