Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great hotel right next to the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Right at the airport.
Cons: Add air conditioning
This hotel was very convenient to the airport and easy to walk the short distance. They included a breakfast, which was also nice, My only complaint was that there was no air conditioning and the room and hotel were extremely warm. We had a nice balcony and opened the door to cool the room down a little,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, California

3 Minute walk to the airport

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nice room with view of the Untersberg.
Cons: Could use an A/C on warm nights.
Location: Hellbrun Castle, Zoo,
Extremely convenient when you have an early flight outvoted Salzburg. Plus the airport is quiet at night, so the hotel is very quiet, compared to whatvyou may expect. Really appreciate the 5 AM breakfast start!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant hotel next to the airport.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Very convenient for the airport. Lovely smart hotel and clean rooms. The lady serving breakfast was very friendly.
Cons: Not many people staying so it felt empty and we decided to eat out. There could have better incentive to stay in, like an evening menu or opening bar.
Location: Not much at airport, but cinema and shopping a short walk.
Very pleasant stay. Lovely views across mountains and there was very little noise from the airport considering how close it is.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Not a great Hotel but certainly not a bad hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is THE airport hotel... ie the only one, The hotels looks like an alpine lodge, and is literally 3 minutes walk to airport building, yet, even with a room at the front, almost facing the airport, no noise, but then, its not a major airport. I took a taxi from rail station, thinking if I got the bus, I would then have to find my way to the hotel, neednt have worried. £20 for the taxi seemed a bit steep as it was only 5 mins, but he was fast. Staff very friendly, efficient though couldnt help getting the feeling the hotel wasnt expecting anyone arriving. All a bit weird really. Friendly but nothing seemed like they were expecting any guests. It was a hot day in Austria. 30c, so a top floor room at a hotel with no aircon was not ideal. Boiling. Reluctant to open windows as quite a few midgies around. Food was the big let down. Food was awful. Snacks only they said. German Sausage and Bread. Or Chips. Asked for some of the ham or egg or cheese that would be served at breakfast... not possible. Why... Ping... Out came my oven chips and a lonely looking frankfurter. No salad. No butter. No mayo. Just a sausage and some chips that were 1 minute short when the ping went. Breakfast was much better. In a small village this hotel would be perfect. I think being next to the airport you expect something different to what this is. Quaint it could be. Friendly it certainly is. Luxurious it isnt.
3 out of 5
by Graeme

Out of pocket

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
While we enjoyed our trip, I am very disappointed that we were charged twice for our room, and now are struggling to get a response or reimbursement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, very helpful front desk, tasty breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Overnight stop before flight home.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early but booked in and found our cases in our room later that evening, after we had explored Salzburg. This is a very good hotel to use for an overnight stop. There was a short walk through the car park of the airport to the terminal and the buses into Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Canmore, Alberta

Convenience

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Early morning flight, 2 minute walk to the airport takes all the stress of getting there on time! Wonderful clean rooms, great breakfast and quiet...no late night flights into Salzburg airport.
1 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very rude staff. Room was very uncomfortable and very hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Cruel staff, no A/C, lots of bugs.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The desk clerk has a pretentious attitude towards Americans and the manager was loud, angry and cruel towards my friends and I. It's in the middle of nowhere. Wifi is horrible and doesn't stay connected longer than an hour. Left a whole day early to escape there and wasn't comped for anything. Wouldn't recommend this place for anyone.