Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Great central location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice clean room. Only thing I didn't like was the bathroom door is glass and has about a 2 inch gap when it's closed. So you can easily see and hear all that's happening inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location, very clean and comfortable, nice breakfast and wonderful staff. Cancelled my hotel in Vienna and added 6 more days here in the wonderful hotel! Went to Vienna by train as day trip instead.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect. Christmas in Salzburg was amazing and would stay here again. We loved the location, the staff, the rooms, everything!
5 out of 5
by James

Great location!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a very convenient location. Clean comfortable room. Average size bedroom, good size bathroom, large tub. Good, high-speed wifi. Only complaint (and I've seen this before in Europe) is the shower head is mounted in the middle of the tub on the side wall instead of on one end. Not sure the reasoning behind that as it forces you to stand at one end of the tub or the other to take a shower (wasting the fact its a nice large tub).
5 out of 5
by BRIAN

Small well presented hotel in the old town

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights to visit the xmas markets and some very good restaurants. The rooms were very clean and well equipped and the service was very friendly Breakfast was well presented including both continental and for those who wanted it, bacon and egg We would recommend it to anyone who wants a small well equipped hotel in the heart of the old town If we revisit the city we will stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is amazing. They speak perfect English and do not make you feel uncomfortable when you are not able to speak German:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun time in Salzburg

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
great location service and experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had some difficulty finding the Hotel We drove front Munich. The desk staff were great and very patient guiding us in. Hotel is located in a pedestrian area . We were unfamiliar with this, we're from the States. The staff is great- the room was good sized with a great view of the castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Old Town Location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The people were friendly and helpful. The location was wonderful; easy walk to lift for the fortress or to Mozart Square. Lot of shops and restaurants. Very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels