Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very convenient place to city centre. There is a direct bus to city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rajesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ursula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I booked a room with a patio. Upon checking in and confirming that the room did indeed have a patio, we were informed that the hotel rooms do not have patios only the apartments (which of course are not offered on hotels.com). We were offered an apartment for an additional 80 euros. We did end up upgrading to the apartment because of the balcony. The room was nice but looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile.We were very disappointed in the false advertisement that the hotel offered on website. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood close to a shopping mall and a bus stop. It is not near any tourists sites.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Very nice hotel, good experience.

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Plenty of free parking. Very good 24 hour reception. We had car troubles and didn't arrive until nearly 3 am, but called ahead and found the reception waiting for us so we could get to bed quickly, which was nice. Rooms are big with nice bathrooms and very clean, a great value for the money. The beds weren't super comfortable, but we didn't have troubles sleeping regardless. Also really enjoyed Salzburg, it's a beautiful city and this was a good base to see it from.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Nottingham

Great value 4 * hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very clean. Free parking and wifi. Really good value for money
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Grafenwöhr, Germany

Austrian Getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and experience. Hotel restaurant had great service and food as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor housekeeping

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Front desk were courteous and apologetic and did follow through on complaints.
Cons: Better housekeeping
Location: Location a bit far from old Salzburg but bus stop near hotel with direct connection. Many music concerts going on with many old churches and museums.
Arrived after checkin time but rooms were not ready for 3 hours. Complained to front desk,when room was ready it had not been vacuumed (more delays). Following day the rooms were not cleaned at all nor clean towels provided. One room had no shower curtin but staff claimed this was normal, presume they enjoy cleaning this room. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, hot foods were not restocked, not enough fruits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chicago family enjoyed it

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel suite for families! Just across the mall and 5 min from old town in bus. Great service and good food as well.