Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: clean and good size room decent breakfast
Cons: upgrade furniture can be a plus.
Location: out of the way about 3-4km from center of Salzburb
nice hotel a little away about 3km from center but if you drive is not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to City Center

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: That is was affordable, could accommodate our unique family structure.
Cons: There was come visible water damage in the window area and in the bathroom. That should be fixed.
Location: Salzburg is an amazing city. There is a wide variety of things to do: visit alstadt, the fortress, Mozart's residence, go on tours, etc.
The hotel was close to the city center. Overall it was comfortable. There was a bus stop outside the hotel which takes you straight into the city center. Also had free parking. Hotel is near a very beautiful cemetery which is taken care of like a botanical garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay on the way to Vienna. Did the trick. Had nice food and it was reasonably quiet. Rooms are nicely outfitted and suitable for a one or two night stay. Within walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verena T

Super Team, leckeres Frühstück, immer wieder schön!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Aus beruflichen Gründen war ich in Salzburg und war wieder in der Hölle. Super nettes Team und leckeres Frühstück. Immer wieder gerne! Dem Team der Hölle wünsche ich alles Liebe und Gute bis zum nächsten Mal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Atlanta GA

Great airport location

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was great hotel for a stopover we were flying out of Munich and it is just 12 mins away. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Martin M.

4 Tage mit Ehefrau in Salzburg

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Zimmer am 1. Tag nicht geheizt. Frühstück mit schlechter Qualität. Teilweise altes Brot. Käse und Wurstwaren teilweise angelaufen. Ein Teil des Personals unfreundlich. Erscheinungsbild zum Teil ungepflegt. Zimmerreinigung in Ordnung. Mit einer kompetenten Führung könnte man mehr aus dieser Gaststätte herausholen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
It is a nice hotel at the outskirt of Salzburg with convenient access by bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Oleksiy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels