Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff wasn't very welcoming. Felt like an inconvenience to them. Room was nice and clean. I paid for extra bed thinking it would be extra space but that was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
A quaint hotel beside a cemetery with a bus ride to the centre of town. The food was very good and the rooms were comfortable. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience and management

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel booked us in the same room as someone else and refused to refund our money - stay away from this hotel! Here's the story...we had arranged a late check-in with the hotel for them to leave our key card for us. When we used our key card to open our room at 1am, we saw an open suitcase in the room. Unsure what was happening we said "Hello?" Suddenly, a person came charging at us, scared and angry. We apologized profusely and closed the door. We went back down to the front desk but it was unmanned and despite searching we could find no emergency number. It took us an hour, but we finally found another hotel that was open at that time and booked another room. The next day, we called the hotel and they apologized. They said one of their colleagues made a mistake, and not to worry - they would not charge us anything and I could tell hotels.com to contact them. A few days later, I contacted hotels.com for a refund. They contacted the hotel and told me that the hotel was not refunding my money. Amazed, I contacted hotels.com again and escalated my request. Once again, hotels.com informed me that they had contacted hotel management, and they were not willing to refund my payment. This was a horrible experience overall, and the lack of a refund makes a bad experience even worse. I urge you to stay away from this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, Wouldn't Return

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The very first thing we experienced is that the hotel is across the street from a cemetery. The second thing we experienced was walking into the hotel with a man smoking at a table near the reception desk. We arrived at our room to find the door propped open and some of the towels missing. (I'm assuming they assigned us a room that the cleaning crew hadn't quite finished setting up yet.) It was a rather small room, but still had a desk, sitting area and bed. The A/C didn't work, so we had to open the windows for cool air, which let the bugs in. I'm guessing others did the same, because there were bug splats on the walls. The two positives of the hotel were the huge rain-style shower and the proximity to the Red Bull Hanger and the Sound of Music palace. It was about a 15 - 20 minute drive into the city center. It is such a charming city and I wished the hotel had similar charm. We won't be returning.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: clean and good size room decent breakfast
Cons: upgrade furniture can be a plus.
Location: out of the way about 3-4km from center of Salzburb
nice hotel a little away about 3km from center but if you drive is not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to City Center

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: That is was affordable, could accommodate our unique family structure.
Cons: There was come visible water damage in the window area and in the bathroom. That should be fixed.
Location: Salzburg is an amazing city. There is a wide variety of things to do: visit alstadt, the fortress, Mozart's residence, go on tours, etc.
The hotel was close to the city center. Overall it was comfortable. There was a bus stop outside the hotel which takes you straight into the city center. Also had free parking. Hotel is near a very beautiful cemetery which is taken care of like a botanical garden.
4 out of 5
by Pete from Singapore

Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice environment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay on the way to Vienna. Did the trick. Had nice food and it was reasonably quiet. Rooms are nicely outfitted and suitable for a one or two night stay. Within walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels