Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Good couldn't fault

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great couldn't fault. Nice rooms. Good location. And easy access to train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but there were some issues

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The stay was pleasant.
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
Location: My dad threw out his back so we never got the chance to explore salzburg. Stayed in hotel the entire time.
Great location but major language barrier. My dad threw out his back so we never got the chance to explore salzburg, so we stayed in the hotel the entire time. The air conditioning did not work so that was very unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving your honest feedback. We hope your dad is feeling better and you had a safe trip back home. We are sorry for the troubles concerning the air condition during your stay - it got fixed immediately. Our team would be happy to welcome you again in the city of Mozart. Bernhard Redl – General Manager
5 out of 5
by KAM HA

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Provide all you need; Great location next to Salzburg Central Station and bus terminal; Nice breakfast with wide variety; Express check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was right by the train station, so it was easy to get around. Probably a 30 minute walk to the Old Town area, which we really enjoyed. The only issue we had is that the room was warm and we had to open the windows to cool off.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Loved this hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay in Salzburg. We arrived by train and hotel was right across the road from the station. Bus station was very close by aswell which made it very easy to tour around using our Salzburg card. Hotel was very modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful with booking excursions and giving us directions around the city. Breakfast was great with lots of choices, seating and breathtaking views!
4 out of 5
by James

Salzburg Hotel is clean and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, across from the train station. A ten minute walk to the old town. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you so much for taking time to leave this positive comment. We are very proud to hear that you liked your stay and perceived our staff as friendly. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Bernhard Redl – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Close to train station, shopping essentials.
Location: About 2 minutes walk from train station.
We just needed something affordable, good quality, and close to the train station for a night. That's what we got with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Highly Recomended

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and clean. The service from staff in the hotel was above and beyond. We had a problem with the fridge not being cold, they came, checked and 10 minutes later we had a new fridge in the rooms. The front desk knew heaps about tours and were very, very helpful ringing around to find a place for Christmas Eve dinner as their restaurant was booked out. They knew you by name and the service was very personal. The location is fantastic for getting around. Only complaint would be the shower/bath. It was a little high and needed a rail. I had to help my aging mum get in and out. Also the direction of the water spray ( on the side not at the front) made the shower a bit small and could not enjoy as much as we would have liked. This is only minor and I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone and I would think of staying anywhere else. Thanks for a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm smile, very nice location, very responsive to the ask. The bed is too small, esp. for family stay.
4 out of 5
by Yew Chor

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good Experience.