Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jay from Chicago

Great gem, great service

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and the condition, only reason for 4 stars is due to little away from the town but is on the 2 major buslines (100 meters) and in 10 min into town.front desk service was outstanding and room sizes were larger than typical European hotel room- steam and sauna room is good free amenity. The Greek restaurant across the street is very good but otherwise not lots of options for dinner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Great short break

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable & I slept well (even though we had the window open the traffic noise previously mentioned by others didn't bother us)
Cons: Mugs to make tea in the rooms, teabags don't really work well in espresso cups. Some drinking water in the spa
Location: Within minutes of the hotel there was an Aldi, Spar and a Lidl and just across the road a Greek restaurant.
I stayed four nights with my daughter. We had two breakfasts which initially seemed a tad expensive at 15€ but they gave vouchers for 2€ off each then you start to consider around 2-3€ for a coffee most places & it's not a bad price. Choice was good with plenty of bread rolls, cold meats, bacon, eggs, fruits, yogurts, cereals etc. We walked to and from the centre of Saltzburg but there were buses available and at a very reasonable price. The sauna & steam room seemed to be virtually for our own personal use as I only saw one other person in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Modern and comfortable. Staff was extremely polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Salzburg!!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the hotel for two nights. It was really relaxing, comfortable and calm. These all are the things that I expect from a hotel after a long day of walk or a city tour. The people at the reception was friendly and helpful. The size of the room was fairly big. The room itself was totally clean. In addition, the location of the hotel is quite convenient to reach to city centre by walking ca. 20 mins. I really recommend this hotel to people who are interested in going to Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by Manuela from Schweiz

Unvergessliche Städtereise

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Super gelegenes Hotel für eine Städtereise! Bus gleich vor der Tür! Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal so wie am reichhaltigem Frühstückbuffet oder am Empfang!Die Zimmer sind sauber und gepflegt!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Do not leave the room

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Concerning staff
We went out sight seeing and came back to find our room door had been left unlocked by staff. It turned out to be that the card reader was faulty. My wife had her purse stolen and the hotel manager was not too fazed. she called the police but what it is that going to achieve. A simple concern from her was all that was needed. Anyhow I'm not going back and I hope people reading this will stay away also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberhausen

schönes Hotel mit kleinem Wellnessbereich

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Hotel liegt am Stadtrand, aber man ist in ein paar Minuten in Salzburg. Alles was man so braucht, ist in unmittelbarer Nähe, Einkaufszentrum direkt gegenüber, Aldi eine Straße weiter. Allerdings finde ich das Parkhaus mit 15 Euro pro Tag zu teuer, frühstücken kann man auch für 15 Euro, das gibts im Einkaufszenturm günstiger... Der Wellnessbereich ist klein aber fein, Zimmer schön und sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
コンビニ、スーパー、ドラッグストア、マクドナルド、ガソリンスタンド、ホームセンター、日本食レストランが付近にあります。バスタブ付きの部屋もあります。無料WiFiも快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Die gute Betreuung
Cons: Die Garagenauffahrt bzw. Abfahrt ist kriminell
Jederzeit würde ich dieses Hotel wieder buchen. Sehr zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter