Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, & great service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This property isn't very close to the main attractions if you want to stay close to the old town. However there is a bus that stops right outside this hotel which makes is convenient to travel to the city's attraction points. I must mention that the girl at the reception was extremely helpful in giving us tips on how to go about and the things to do etc. We were really impressed with her. The rooms were rather spacious and comfortable, however, I didn't quite like how the bathrooms were. They were clean no doubt, but they were way too modern and kind of in the middle of the room! The shower is quite small. But this hotel has a steam and sauna and we were glad we could use it.
3 out of 5
by Tiang Sing from Singapore

Good location hotel but poor service

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in itself was not bad - good location and clean comfortable room and we were attracted by the "stay for two nights and 3rd night free" offer. But we were somewhat disappointed that we were given rooms not as promised, i.e. it was supposed to be 35 sqm with patio/balcony. However, the room was much smaller (more like 20 sqm) and there were no balcony or patio (Hotels.com should look into this as this was written in our reservation). The service was also found wanting and staff were not friendly or helpful. After the first day, the chambermaid did not empty the waste bin in the bathroom and also did not replace coffee or tea bags. When we asked the reception staff for more coffee and tea bags, instead of offering an apology, she appeared to have doubts that we were telling her the truth. We also asked for fresh milk because there were no milk or cream capsules in the room. She said that the milk was chargeable at 2 Euro. When we said that hotels usually provided milk capsules in rooms, she gave the excuse that they do not provide milk capsules during summer. I thought that this was really ridiculous! Fortunately, she finally agreed to provide the fresh milk without charge! Otherwise, we would have called for the manager. The hotel has potential to be a good one, just need some areas for improvement.
5 out of 5
by Aileen

Great value, location, and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and modern. Daily house keeping. Super helpful front desk people. They knew the city and how to navigate the buses and where everything was. They also helped us with a day trip out of the city. Spoke perfect English! Would absolutely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Jay from Chicago

Great gem, great service

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and the condition, only reason for 4 stars is due to little away from the town but is on the 2 major buslines (100 meters) and in 10 min into town.front desk service was outstanding and room sizes were larger than typical European hotel room- steam and sauna room is good free amenity. The Greek restaurant across the street is very good but otherwise not lots of options for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Great short break

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable & I slept well (even though we had the window open the traffic noise previously mentioned by others didn't bother us)
Cons: Mugs to make tea in the rooms, teabags don't really work well in espresso cups. Some drinking water in the spa
Location: Within minutes of the hotel there was an Aldi, Spar and a Lidl and just across the road a Greek restaurant.
I stayed four nights with my daughter. We had two breakfasts which initially seemed a tad expensive at 15€ but they gave vouchers for 2€ off each then you start to consider around 2-3€ for a coffee most places & it's not a bad price. Choice was good with plenty of bread rolls, cold meats, bacon, eggs, fruits, yogurts, cereals etc. We walked to and from the centre of Saltzburg but there were buses available and at a very reasonable price. The sauna & steam room seemed to be virtually for our own personal use as I only saw one other person in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Salzburg!!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the hotel for two nights. It was really relaxing, comfortable and calm. These all are the things that I expect from a hotel after a long day of walk or a city tour. The people at the reception was friendly and helpful. The size of the room was fairly big. The room itself was totally clean. In addition, the location of the hotel is quite convenient to reach to city centre by walking ca. 20 mins. I really recommend this hotel to people who are interested in going to Salzburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Do not leave the room

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Concerning staff
We went out sight seeing and came back to find our room door had been left unlocked by staff. It turned out to be that the card reader was faulty. My wife had her purse stolen and the hotel manager was not too fazed. she called the police but what it is that going to achieve. A simple concern from her was all that was needed. Anyhow I'm not going back and I hope people reading this will stay away also.
4 out of 5
by Tuturas from Freising, Bayern, Germany

Not bad at all

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and professional, the cleaning was not bad either. I wasn't so pleased with the room size and the bed, there where two beds made as one and the room was a bit small compared with other rooms. All that can also be my fault for not looking better at first. All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend it but all without a car, it is cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights guys at the reception were great. Had big room with fast wifi internet connection. Bed was ok. Small fridge. On minus side 1. No english TV channels. 2. No flip flops, toothbrashe etc 3. All 4 pillows were so flat. 4. No dark blinds curtains. 5. Car noise from the near by street.