Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Kolumbien

Very nice hotel near to Salzburg down town

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms, breakfast and attention of staff
Location: very close to Salzburg down town
Excellent attention of staff, nice room , very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is a great place. It gives you access to all of the areas in and around Salzburg. It is more of a bed and breakfast feel than a hotel. The owners are great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In jeder Hinsicht empfehlenswert!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Salzburg sind schnell und bequem mit den Bus erreichbar! Ziele in der Umgebung innerhalb kürzester Zeit mit dem Pkw!
Wir waren vom 10.10. bis 14.05. im Boutique-Hotel untergebracht! Bereits bei der Ankunft wurden wir sehr herzlich von der Inhaberin begrüßt und erhielten viele hilfreiche Informationen (Ziele in der Umgebung, Salzburgkarte usw.) die uns in der Folgezeit auch eine Menge Geld sparten! Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und praktisch eingerichtet sowie absolut sauber! Das Frühstück war total Klasse und hat keinen Wunsch offen gelassen. Das Hotel ist ein echter Familienbetrieb und wird auch mit der entsprechenden Herzlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit von den Inhabern geführt. Es bleibt definitiv kein Wunsch offen, der einem während des Aufenthaltes erfüllt werden kann. Die Gästebetreuung ist dabei höchst professionell! Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist vollkommen in Ordnung. Wir werden das Hotel und vor allem die Betreiber definitiv weiterempfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem close to Salzburg and Berchtesgaden.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good wifi, good breakfast, comfy and clean rooms. location.
Location: Berchtesgaden and eagle's nest., salzburg, taking the funicular up the mountain behind the hotel for an awesome view.
I booked the hotel due to the price, location and good reviews. This place far exceeded my expectations. It was so clean, modern yet with old world charm, cozy and inviting. The family who runs the hotel are so friendly and gave a ton of great advice on where to eat, who to go, and even was able to sell us the Salzburg pass ( A must if you visit salzburg). THe hotel in nestled in a little town called Anit which is very close to Salzburg. With the salzburg pass you can pick up the bus for free and hop all around town. THe breakfast is large with plenty to chose from. THey even have a coffee/ espresso maker available 24 hours a day. I would go down on a cold night and get myself a cup of hot chocolate. The TV has several stations in English which we were happy about at night. THe wifi was the best we experienced at any other european hotel we stayed at. The rooms were decorated nicely and very clean. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. If we ever plan to go back to this area we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: polite and helpful staff, free snack and coffee for whole day beautiful environment.
Cons: the distance from Salzburg is quite long. not so convenient to get the hotel.
Location: don't know yet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing friendly and beautiful situated hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: nothing ...
Location: close to Salzburg and also autobahn to reach other parts of Austria. |Lots of attractions nearby accessible by local transport
Our room for our disabled mum was on the ground floor with patio doors to the garden ,it was immediately next to the dining room and we had 24 hour access to complementary drinks, .Great breakfast... The hotel is family run and everyone could not do enough for you. We had a truly lovely stay and cant wait to go again, the hotel is easily accessible from Salzburg and the autobahn and also has a frequent bus service,again wheelchair friendly. The views are breathtaking. A truly enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Nice family own hotel close to Salzburg

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very nice family own hotel. Room was very clean with balcony and modern bathroom. We could hear the highway from the room but would not prevent sleeping. Mini -fridge available in the room which is convenient. Breakfast buffet offer good selection, the owners are always around making sure it was not running out of anything. The owners were very nice and helpful. About 15 minutes from city center by car. Was tricky to found the place at first as it is on a remote road. We would definitely book this hotel again if we ever come back to Salzburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Nice Guests, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Essigmanngut Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Really lovely location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A real gem of a hotel in a truly beautiful location just outside Salzburg, a very short walk to a bus stop which takes you directly into centre of Salzburg. Lovely owners of the hotel very friendly and helpful. Anif is a short walk away and has a handful of lovely restaurants in which to eat out as hotel is b&b only. The breakfast is good lots of choice and coffee is available at all times along with snacks and drinks which can be purchased at reception. Loved our visit to Salzburg stunning place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by 1 A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Essigmanngut Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Maravilhoso.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location: Recomendo para quem vai de carro, não há muitas opções de restaurante ou mercados próximas (a pé).
Hotel maravilhoso, confortável, limpo, ambiente agradável e café da manhã maravilhoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Thank You!!!, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Daniel
5 out of 5
by Satu from Finland

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
First of all - don't let the location near the A10 bother you! Yes, there is a big road "in the backyard", but what it comes to traffic noise, we didn't even notice it. The hotel itself is beautiful both inside and outside and the family who owns it is very helpful and nice - we got a good tip where to eat and watch euro2016 game in Anif, a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is located about 15minutes drive from the center of Salzburg, easy to get on the highway and towards city center - but a little difficult to see the point where you turn to find the road to hotel (or maybe it was just us). Breakfast was okay, nothing too special but definitely everything you need. Wifi worked without complaints. I would recommend this one and book it again if needed. Unexpected jewel, like someone else said!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Essigmanngut