Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel in Anif, a suburb of Salzburg, Austria

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It was away from the hustle, bustle and noise of downtown Salzburg, with handy access by bus.
Cons: Don't change anything about this wonderful, little hotel.
The hotel is in a suburb, south of Salzburg, with excellent bus service to all the downtown area in about 10 to 15 minutes. Do NOT attempt to drive around Salzburg if you can avoid it. It's a great city to visit, with many attractions, including the Sound of Music tour. Nearby is the small town of Berchtesgaden, which is home to Hitler's Eagle's Nest. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which provided an excellent breakfast each morning. There were two couples, each with their own room, with showers. One room had a deck. The prices were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irschenberg, Bayern

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: Hotel befindet sich 10 Minuten vor Salzburg und 2 Min zur nächsten Autobahn. Wir haben die Liechtensteinklamm in St. Johann i. Pongau besucht.
Wir wurden freundlich und unkompliziert empfangen. Frühstücken im Garten war sofort möglich, mit herrlichem Blick auf den Untersberg. Das Hotel ist nicht weit von der nächsten Bushaltestelle entfernt mit der man unkompliziert nach Salzburg reinfahren kann, auch für Tagesausflüge hat man einen guten Start da es nur 2 Min. zur Autobahn sind. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zu fünft, aber es war vom Platz her immer noch komfortabel. Wir hatten ein sehr schönes Wochenende dort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Familie Dobranszky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Crown Point, IN

Great!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful little bed and breakfast. The owner was super friendly and accommodating. We are already planning a trip back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!! Best hotel of our trip!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is an absolute Diamond in Salzburg!!! What a fantastic B&B with a modern room/bathroom- very comfortable and functional, with great linens, and even better- a full breakfast spread right down to foie gras! Wow, will definitely be back if ever in the area! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by DD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Family Dobranszky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: To sum it all up.....everything!!!
Cons: It's perfect as it is.
Location: Lots of sightseeing, hiking and biking.
It was my third visit to Salzburg...this time for the marathon...and my first time staying here. Wish I could find better words for excellence. Incredibly nice, quiet and neat place, very good rooms and utilities, good price, wonderful and very friendly staff (Daniel and family), very good service, good breakfast, dining area always accessible 24/7 for water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. Great location....practically at the foot of the Untersberg with a spectacular view; lots of walking, biking and running trails; bus stop very close by that will take you into Salzburg. I even cancelled my reservation at a hotel for my last two nights right in the city of Salzburg and preferred to continue to stay at this place because I was incredibly satisfied staying here. Lots of good restaurants in the Anif area with very good prices. Salzburg area is one of my favorite places to visit and ever since I discovered this hotel-apartments I made a point to Daniel and the staff that it will definitely be my 'home away from home' if I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review! Greets Family Dobranszky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by higan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Dallas

amazing in anif

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The place is affordable clean and really spacious. Amazing stay at the base of the mountains. Great friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by DD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Family Dobranszky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from Singapore

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in clean rooms with good generous hosts. Good breakfast spread. Hard to find the hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für einen Kurzurlaub

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Perfekt für einen Kurzurlaub. Einziges Manko wäre die Geräuschkulisse der nahegelegenen Bundesstraße.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Grüße vom Essigmanngut, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Familie Dobranszky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kurztrip

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war zu unserer besten Zufriedenheit. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmte,das Zimmer war sauber und der Service angenehm. Es wurden sogar auf Sonderwünsche berücksichtigt. Wir kommen vielleicht wieder.