Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 star hotel with a LOT of character

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location. It is within walking distance to all that is to be seen and experience in Salzburg.
Cons: The hotels central air conditioning system, and the air conditioning units in each room.
This hotel is located close to everything you want to see in Salzburg. Everything is within walking distance from train station to museums, beautiful sights, shopping and dining. The hotel however does need renovation. The air conditioning system is in desperate need of upgrade. We stayed at this hotel 4 days and 4 nights, and had to change rooms 3 times (i.e. stayed in 3 different rooms 3 of the 4 nights) because air conditioner was broken. Other than that everything else was fine especially the breakfast. The breakfast area however was horrible - again because air conditioner was broken and one could hardly breadth due to absence of air flow. Also the hotel does not offer any room with queen or king size beds. And this can definitely be an issue if you are used to having good night sleep. This is a 3 star hotel, with an excellent friendly staff and perfectly situated in Salzburg. Though we were moved to 3 different rooms literally every night to sleep due to air conditioner not working, we noticed that every room is decorated in a unique manner and hence every room has its own character and unique style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right in the Altstadt

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Not only a great location but beautiful views, excellent and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

felt at home.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
could not ask for better service. they helped us at every turn. i will miss being there. just wish Salzburg had food places open after 8pm. no reflection on the hotel.
5 out of 5
by gerry from Palm Beach

Would Stay Again

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very elegant hotel with a strong service orientation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful historic hotel in the heart of Salzburg

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms and location
Cons: Check in staff could appear happy to see you
Location: Great location and everything historic Salzburg has to offer is a short stroll away
Very nice and comfortable historic hotel that has been refurbished to a very high standard and I would highly recommend it. Hollywood themed room was fantastic and very comfortable. A very nice buffet breakfast was provided. Right opposite where Mozart lived and everything in Salzburg only a short walk away. Check in, staff seemed quite miserable, but rest of the staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Marianne / Reservations , Hotel Management
Dear Grant, thank you very much for your gorgeous feedback. It´s very important and a big honor for us. We hope to welcoming you soon again in salzburg. Yours sincerely, the Bristol staff
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Gold Coast

Central to town

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Prefect hotel close to everything and the staff and just great.we stayed for one night wish we had stay for more
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Maryann, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback, it´s a honor for us! We hope to see you soon again in Salzburg. With kind regards, the Bristol staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very centrally located

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the restaurant staff
Cons: Rooms, bathrooms, housekeeping
Location: It's perfectly located, near the old town and shopping area and restaurants.
Not a very nice hotel in terms of hygiene/cleanliness. Large blood stain on one of the pillows. Used body lotion in the bathroom. Breakfast and dining room staff excellent, very helpful and smiling. Reception staff a bit surly but not rude. The rooms are old and single duvets even on the double/joint beds. The bathrooms are archaic and should be modernised. Overall a disappointment. explote other options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Muy buena situación

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Elegante clásico inglés y habitacionesnmuybespaciosas con vistas impresionantes
Muy cerca ( 50 m) del puentebque cruza a Salzburgo Histórico.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöner wenn auch kurzer Aufenthalt

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Service und Location
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen, wir haben alles zu Fuss unternommen, Perfekt für uns !
Toller Service, Super Frühstücksbüffet ! Ich konnte sehr gut schlafen, die Matratzen sowie Kissen und Decke waren genau richtig für mich. Die Lage ist auch perfekt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Marianne / Reservation , Hotel Management
Vielen lieben Dank für die tolle Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr, wenn unsere Gäste das "BRSITOL" zufrieden und glücklich verlassen. Umsomehr freuen wir uns auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Beste Grüße aus Salzburg!