Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful, charming, perfect location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Located on a square, directly opposite Mozart's house, this graceful and gracious hotel was close to everything we wanted to do. It is within sight of the pedestrian bridge (the "locks bridge") across the river to the old town center. Our junior suite was large and well decorated, with a wonderfully spacious bath. Mirror everywhere. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is a feast and included with the room. Irresistible pastries, abundant and delicious cheeses, slices of ham, prosciutto, turkey ham, fresh fruit, stewed fruit, cereal, yogurt, hot buffet of sausage, bacon and eggs, and eggs cooked to order. There were fresh squeezed juices, and coffee and tea. Jams, preserves, and butter. The staff was hospitable and cheerful without exception. It was a thoroughly pleasant stay, and we will stay here again whenever we return to Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice pretty hotel. Close to old town

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Ease of car parking. Pretty hotel. Clean.
Cons: The bed was not as comfortable as I'd like.
Location: Shopping, bank, restaurants, sites
Very nice experience. Good breakfast. Nice bar. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location walking distance to all the sights
Easy check in. Clean. Courteous staff. Rooms were super cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Right next to Mirabell Gardens and across from Mozart's second house.
What a great hotel! Beautiful interior, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent facilities.
Cons: The shower head tries to automatically point to the shower door (they put the plumbibg in the wrong place). Makes for an awkward shower.
Location: Just across the river from the Old Town - and across the square from Mozart's home. Mirabell Gardens are just around the corner.
The room was beautiful and quirky. The bathroom was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

A great place in the center of Salzburg

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Really everything, including location, spacious elegant rooms, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Salzburg is awesome!!!!
Still easy to get to, yet 5 minute walk to the center of the old town. Elegant furnishings, everything works, staff is very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Never Bristol

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The worst 5 star booking done in my life. The room was very small (about 20 m2) the bathroom maybe 3 m2 with defective facilities cracks and no conditioner available (the hotel did not have any). The tv was little as well, 24 inches placed on a side wall that could not be watched from the bed.The staff was not able to understand english. The only good experience was the breakfast. I will not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 3 star hotel with a LOT of character

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location. It is within walking distance to all that is to be seen and experience in Salzburg.
Cons: The hotels central air conditioning system, and the air conditioning units in each room.
This hotel is located close to everything you want to see in Salzburg. Everything is within walking distance from train station to museums, beautiful sights, shopping and dining. The hotel however does need renovation. The air conditioning system is in desperate need of upgrade. We stayed at this hotel 4 days and 4 nights, and had to change rooms 3 times (i.e. stayed in 3 different rooms 3 of the 4 nights) because air conditioner was broken. Other than that everything else was fine especially the breakfast. The breakfast area however was horrible - again because air conditioner was broken and one could hardly breadth due to absence of air flow. Also the hotel does not offer any room with queen or king size beds. And this can definitely be an issue if you are used to having good night sleep. This is a 3 star hotel, with an excellent friendly staff and perfectly situated in Salzburg. Though we were moved to 3 different rooms literally every night to sleep due to air conditioner not working, we noticed that every room is decorated in a unique manner and hence every room has its own character and unique style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right in the Altstadt

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Not only a great location but beautiful views, excellent and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

felt at home.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
could not ask for better service. they helped us at every turn. i will miss being there. just wish Salzburg had food places open after 8pm. no reflection on the hotel.