Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome to salzburg

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Convenient to old town, close to Mirabelle Gardens. Excellent welcome and very helpful. Would recommend for a short city break.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Martin, EPC
Dear Mike we are so glad that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg The Pitter. Our staff is always ready to help on any desire or issue. So hopefully you will come back once. Best regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from são paulo

Hotel confortável em salzburgo

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: localização
Boa localização , quarto confortavel. ótimo café da manhã com vista belíssima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

친절해요~~

Posted Jul 16, 2015
직원들이 아주 친절합니다. 그리고 체크인 시간이 빠르면 캐리어를 맡아줍니다. 그런데 보증금으로 50유로를 내야합니다. 나중에 다시 돌려준다고 하는데 그것도 호텔방을 어떻게 쓰느냐에 달라진다고 해서 아주 깨긋하게 정리하고 나왔 답니다~~~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from köln

Stadthotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar in der Stadt .
Cons: Im Zimmer fehlten trotz Teppichboden die "Hausschlappen"soll es angeblich auf Anfrage am Empfang geben. Bei einem 4 Sternhotel muss ich nicht "betteln
Location: Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind in der Nähe.
Durch die Stadtnähe sind viele Ausflugsziele fussläufig zuerreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 関西

観光、ショッピングに便利

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: 湯沸しポットとティーセット、ミネラルウォーター付、バスタブとバスローブあり。
ザルツブルク中央駅から徒歩7、8分程度、旧市街には徒歩14、5分。 ミラベル庭園(宮殿)は大通りを挟んだ斜め向かい。(大通りの)正面にはホーエンブルク城塞が臨める。 駅構内に日曜も営業のスーパーあり、ホテル周辺にもスーパー・飲食店が沢山あり便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We stayed for one night. It is very well located and it is clean with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Right in the middle of Salzburg, close to the Mozarteum and Mirabelle Gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, thank you so much for the 5 stars! we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel so much! We hope to welcome you again sometime! Warm regards, MArtin Gissel - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small, unrenovated room

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Reliable wifi.
Cons: Renovate the room.
The hotel was ok. The room was tiny and unrenovated. We had to take out some furniture so our luggage could fit. Notwithstanding that it was very clean. Has an iron and kettle. staff are friendly. Ignacio at reception was particularly helpful. The 6th floor bar was great and has an excellent view. It is abou a 10 minute walk from the main train station. I wouldn't walk there at night or early in the morning. It's about a 15 minute walk to the old town through the Mirabell garden. Breakfast is very pricy at €18.00 so went across the road to cup&cino. Wifi was very good and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry that we could not meet your expectations in regards of room size. This Hotel is 150 years old and some of the rooms vary from size. To be on the safe side it is always a good idea to book a superior cathegory as of 15 Euro additional charge. This room is guaranteed more spacious. We are so happy that you enjoyed our service level so much especially from Ignacio. The breakfast is really worth its price as everything is included. But I understand if you only need a small optio then our IMLAUER Sky Bar is a good choice starting at 9 am with a selection of cheaper a la carte otptions and a fantastic msight over the old city of Salzburg! Warm regars, Martin Gissel - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

good location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
the hotel is in very good location, bus train, fly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Martin, Hotel Management
thank you so much for the 4 stars! We are happy that you enjoyed the very good location of the Crowne Plaza Salzburg not far from train station and major sights of the wonderful City of Salzburg. Best regards, Martin Gissel -. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would highly recommend it

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Good location. Close to restaurants.
This is a great Hotel in a good location of Salzburg. Friendly reception staff and concierge. The room was a good size very clean and quite. Don't hesitate to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Convenient to Train Station

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The hotel was one block away from Haufbaunhof, Munich's main train station, which also happens to be the central junction for all transportation: U-Bahn, S-Bahn and buses in addition to intercity trains. It also has some great markets and food choices. The hotel's proximity to the train station means there are some characters roaming around and you are close to two youth hostels. Nevertheless the hotel was well worth it.