Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, located near the Mirabellplatz.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. You can take a 20 minute walk to the old town. On Thursdays, you can take a 5 minute walk to the farmer's market where you can find organic produce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, affordable
Cons: More comfortable beds
Hotel location is great, staff is very courteous and multilingual. Easy booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
As advertised, quality hotel in a great location. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, What an excellent review! Thank you very much for your great satisfaction with your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter. We are very happy that you had such a pleasant stay and would like to come again. This is an excellent feedback and we thank you very much for it. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the future. It would be a great pleasure for us. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great modern hotel. Easy walk to town centre

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Superbly helpful staff. Great on site restaurant catering well for late arrival. Breakfast buffet in rooftop restaurant was superb. Drop off parking not obvious at first.... just to left of main for. On site parking provided and well worth extra 5 Euros for valet park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear pk, Thank you for your great satisfaction with your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter and for your excellent feedback. We are very happy that you found our hotel so agreeable and liked the breakfast buffet at the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant very much. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Salzburg. I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
great hotel, wonderful service, clean. Close to the railway station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Moises, We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter very much. Thank you for this wonderful feedback and your satisfaction with our hotel. It is good to hear that you liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the service we offer. Thank you also for appreciating the convenient location of the hotel. It has been very nice to have you as our guest and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

値段の割に快適ではない

Posted Jul 16, 2016
WiFiが繋がりにくかった。 また、タオル類を片付けた後に、替えのタオルを置いていかなかったため、フロントに連絡するはめになった。 あと、シャワーカーテンが短く、シャワーを注意して浴びないと浴室がビショビショになりそうだった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Key, Thank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter and for writing a review. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Please apologize that the WIFI was not working properly in your room. Our technician will check it for improvements. We are also sorry that you did not get fresh towels one day. That should of course not happen and we will have a talk with our housekeeping staff to make sure that it does not happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback about the shower curtain glass. This is an interesting information for us and we will keep it in mind for future remodeling works and also see what we can do about it now. Thank you very much for your feedback and for visiting our hotel. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, service and rooms.
Cons: Difficult to point out.
Location: Very convenient. Old town is within easy walking distance, public transportation is extremely convenient. Lots of eating options around the hotel.
Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of most attractions. Staff is very helpful and go out of their way to guide you as a local. Any request to turn a twin bed room to double bed and some extra help in packaging was addressed very promptly without need of a reminder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Harpreet, We are very happy to hear that you have been so satisfied with your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. Thank you very much for your excellent review and your kind words about the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. It is also good to hear that the location of the hotel so near to the sightseeing spots of the old town worked our perfectly for you. Thank you very much for staying with us. I hope that we will see you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Kleiner Luxus, nicht gerade günstig. Aber Top Service, schönes Frühstück, tolle Zimmer. Sehr zentral gelegen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Christopher, wir freuen uns wirklich sehr über Ihre großartige Bewertung. Vielen Dank, dass Sie bei uns im Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter zu Gast waren und sich die Zeit für ein Feedback genommen haben. Schön, dass Sie mit dem Service und dem Zimmer sehr zufrieden waren. Es freut uns auch sehr, dass Ihnen das Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut gefallen hat. Ich hoffe, dass wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns im The Pitter begrüßen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very well located

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent hotel highly recomend. Perfect location with magnificent from roof top restaurant and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter very much. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for recommending our hotel to other guests. It is a wonderful compliment and we are very happy about it. The view from the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant on the 6th floor of the hotel is indeed amazing. You can see the city of Salzburg with the fortress and the surrounding mountains and hills of the city. Thank you for staying at our hotel. Please visit us again, whenever you come back to Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Near train station

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Good location with 10mins walk to Salzburg Hbf. You can go to other sightseeing points by walk. The room is neat and tidy. The washroom is very clean. Recommend to those who concern cleaniness of washroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Candy, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter and found the location of the hotel very convenient and near the train station as well as the sightseeing spots. Thank you for extra mentioning your satisfaction with the cleanliness of the room. We are very happy that you can recommend our hotel and we hope that we will see you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager