Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 desk people we dealt with were very nice and helpful. The room had 2 bedrooms with separate twin size beds for our teens. The shower drained a little slow, but the breakfast more than made up for that. It was my husband's favorite hotel breakfast on this trip. Many choices... Most organic if that matters to you. Quiet area outside of the old town, but a very easy tram ride to the main events and to the main train station. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great cozy stay in Salzburg

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff, great rooms with everything you could need, free parking, wifi, and a great breakfast! I also love that they use green energy! Huge plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. Not close to amenities or sightseeing but easy bus route.I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast room, bathrooms.
We had a very decent sized quad room which was quite modern and comfortably furnished. The bathroom needs an upgrade and the toilet was a bit smelly if you didn't keep the lid down while not in use. All in all we were quite happy with the room. The breakfast room is far too small (caters for 3 hotels/buildings) and we needed to wait for 15 minutes for a table. The buffet was also not fully replenished. We would have gone elsewhere if we had not prepaid for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Sophie from Ottawa

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service. Good walk to the old town. Far from main train station. Room was great but bathroom a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Everything but the traffic noise.
Location: Easy access especially to the fortress which was extremely impressive.
Unfortunately on a very busy street The up side was easy access to the old town area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Room was small but had everything you need. A little way out of the city center but easily accessible by bus. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from Carlsbad

Our favorite hotel of a 26 day Europe visit.

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our favorite hotel of a 26 day Europe visit. Breakfast Delicious! Room comfort great! Black out screens perfect! Internet strong! Bus route close by. Parking Free. Only drawback would be a 'little' street noise.
5 out of 5
by Cathryn from Leicester

We plan to stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is conveniently located with free parking between the airport and the city centre. There is always a warm welcome from the staff. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are to a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

The hotel was nice and clean. Comfortable beds.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. It was nice we didn't have to look for a place to eat before we caught our train.