Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good location. The room is ok except there was a fly in the bath room. Hotel staff was not very easy to talk to. But their breakfast was super good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice hotel and close to train station

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, hotel was nicely decorated and breakfast was good.
Cons: Air-conditioning for attic rooms which became too hot at night.
Location: Close to train station
The hotel is beautifully decorated and clean. There is a nice and spacious lobby area with a bar. The breakfast selection was great which included hot and continental breakfast. It's close to the train station, so it is on the opposite side of town from the old town. Be prepared to walk around 20-25 minutes to get to the old town. The walk is lovely though, along the river. If your feet are tired, you can always catch a bus from the train station nearby into the main part of the city. We had the attic room which unfortunately became so hot at night as we had warm temperature when we were there. There is a celing fan which is quiet enough on low speed. It was too noisy to leave the window open at night. We booked a double bed but got twin beds which were put together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Katharina Hufnagl Quality management, Hotel Management
Dear JR, thank you for your comments upon your stay. At our breakfast, it is important to offer a balanced range of regional and biological products - fantastic, that it tasted good! We also thank you for your feedback concerning your booked economy room. This year it was unusually hot and we regret the resulting heat. The next time I would like to recommend you a standard room courtyard, these are quiet and equipped with a air condition. We have only single beds, which are separated and put together due to flexibility. Finally, we thank you for the praiseworthy words to our staff as well as the newly designed lobby & bar area. We hope we may welcome you again sometime in our hotel. Best regards from Salzburg
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Clean, friendly, great value. Highly recommend it

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a friendly welcome. The staff at reception were always ready to assist us with our enquiries regarding sightseeing. Our suite was spacious, clean and well equipped. We enjoyed a tasty breakfast with a variety of food to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Cheryl! Thank you for sharing a wonderful feedback from your recent experience at our hotel. Your positive praises abour our breakfast and our staff are very much appreciated! In addition, we are pleased that you were satisfied with your suite.We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Salzburg, Katharina Hufnagl Quality management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, DE

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall a great hotel. They offer free parking but the lot is small so you may have to use a nearby parking garage that is pretty cheap. Train and bus station is 2-3 minutes walk away and is very convenient. The room is basic but elegant. Other reviews have commented that there are two curtains to cover three windows which is true, but every window has a rolladen which is more than sufficient to block light from coming through. The room has a interactive tablet you can use as a concierge or just to play games. The breakfast that was included in our room rate was delicious and well worth it. The only real downside to the hotel is we could hear traffic and even people yelling on the street at night. Overall the noise didn't keep us awake for long and we had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Katharina Hufnagl Quality management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Joe. F.! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. We are very happy, you have enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the room I have already noted down that you would like to have a room facing the garden side, which are located more quietly, next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Salzburg! Best regards
5 out of 5
by Tamsin

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had an excellent weekend at the hotel, reception staff were incredibly helpful. The room was big and well equipped. Breakfast was varied and there was always staff around to help. Location is perfect for exploring the city, everywhere was walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great room, great breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: More parking.
The hotel seemed geared toward tourists. Our room was great - very large by European standards, and it was very cozy, clean, comfy, and quiet, with some nice and unexpected touches like a towel warmer in the bathroom, a mini-fridge, an iPad, wonderfully comfy bed, etc. The breakfast was terrific with tons of choices for all kinds of tastes. The staff was very helpful with directions, advice, recommendations about things to do, etc. The only downside in my opinion was the location - it was about a 20 minute walk to the Alt Stadt, and you had to pass a few seedy places in between the hotel and wherever you might be going for business or tourism. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great location near the train station

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Ebookers
huge breakfast options and great location. recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Christmas markets

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was nice and comfy, very child friendly (our 2 year old threw plate on floor at breakfast and this was dealt with in a very kind way) Arrived early and was able to check in. After spending the day visiting Christmas markets in and around Salzburg in the rain was nice to be able to control heating in room to dry coats and buggy off the only disappoint was having to pay for expresso pods in room.