Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great room, great breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: More parking.
The hotel seemed geared toward tourists. Our room was great - very large by European standards, and it was very cozy, clean, comfy, and quiet, with some nice and unexpected touches like a towel warmer in the bathroom, a mini-fridge, an iPad, wonderfully comfy bed, etc. The breakfast was terrific with tons of choices for all kinds of tastes. The staff was very helpful with directions, advice, recommendations about things to do, etc. The only downside in my opinion was the location - it was about a 20 minute walk to the Alt Stadt, and you had to pass a few seedy places in between the hotel and wherever you might be going for business or tourism. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Christmas markets

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was nice and comfy, very child friendly (our 2 year old threw plate on floor at breakfast and this was dealt with in a very kind way) Arrived early and was able to check in. After spending the day visiting Christmas markets in and around Salzburg in the rain was nice to be able to control heating in room to dry coats and buggy off the only disappoint was having to pay for expresso pods in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location, Price, Comfort

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room, breakfast.
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to train station, need some walking to the tourist sites.
Very close to the main station, but requires some walking (around 10-15 mins) to the sights. Chose the rooms which are in the main building. Reasonable room size and comfortable bed. Kettles and coffee machine provided. No free refills of the capsules though. Breakfast spread was ok. Hotel staff generally friendly. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobary Tasmania

Comfortable hotel Clare she to the train station

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms look very tired but are clean and the bed was very comfortable. Substantial breakfast of excellent quality and a huge variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Great breakfast. Very clean. Free parking. Only draw back is that it is about a 25 minute walk to the old town, but you have to remember that you are not paying $500/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the city center

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint was I booked a room with 2 single beds, we got 1 double bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in a must visit destination

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely one of my favorites in my many hotel stays. Everyone of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The decorations throughout the entire hotel and in the lobby and bar area were so delightful. The surprising part of it all was the breakfast...it was delicious! The hotel was so conveniently located near the Salzburg train station and there were many restaurants nearby. My stay here was so pleasant I wanted to extend my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, with some hot items. Close to train and busses. Comfy beds. Was able to check in early. Safe in room. Tub/shower, good size bathroom.
Cons: window shade could be better. Far from old town.
Good hotel, great breakfast, short block from main train station and busses. Thus a long walk to old city, but old city easy to bus to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Should be 5-star hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, well deserved to be a 5-star. Everything was just perfect. Excellent location, free parking, amazing room, great breakfast. Would love to come back anytime