Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

駅に近く便利

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: 価格がリーズナブルでありかつ気持ちがよく泊まれる
Cons: 朝食を多少毎日でも変えるとうれしい。もう少し野菜があればいい
便利なロケーション。駅からバスに乗ればどこにもアクセスが良い。バスのロータリーまで歩いて2ー3分、そこからはどこでも簡単に行けます。もちろん近郊の都市やドイツのミュンヘンなども便利です。ザルツブルクは中央駅でも治安は問題なし
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location; extremely welcoming staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Spacious room for four, great location, wonderful friendly staff. Free wifi. Shutters on the windows.
Cons: Bigger towels. Ability to lower room air conditioning below 18 degrees. (It was exceptionally hot while we were in Salzburg).
Location: Pleasant river walk a few blocks away which takes you all the way to the old town. Main station. Bus station. Shops and supermarkets.
We stayed here for two nights at the end of a week in Salzburg. We are a family of four and were very pleased with our quadruple room. The decor was fun and the room and bathroom very clean. There was a fridge for use (if you emptied the "minibar" contents!), an electric kettle and coffee maker. No milk was provided, though possibly if we'd asked this could have been obtained. We used the fridge to store our own milk and juice etc for the children. Plenty of glasses and spoons were provided. The staff at this hotel were exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful.....reception staff were all lovely, as were the staff serving breakfast. Breakfast was excellent - many choices of both hot and cold fare. Location is great - a 15 minute walk along the river to the old town, or just a couple of minutes to the main station and the central bus station. There are also many shops including a couple of Spar supermarkets located around the square in front of the station. Worth noting that the Spar in the main station is open until late each evening. All in all we were really impressed with this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We would stay here again if we returned to Salzburg and it's great to find somewhere with spacious family rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Sound of music

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We were in a themed room on a themed floor in a fantastic family run hotel within easy walking distance of the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay for Salzburg family city trip

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly hotel, good for family stay
Cons: Sound proofing from the roads if possible.
Location: 15 to 20 min walk to town centre, 5 min walk to translation and surrounding shops and restaurants.
Lovely small hotel, we shared a room between 2 adult and 2 kids. Deco is lovely, room was very comfy, breakfast super value. Within 15 to 20 min walk in the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅から近いホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 駅から近く、探しやすかったことと朝食が美味しかったこと。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ザルツブルクの旧市街は、人や車で落ち着かなかったですが、ハイキングトレイルがあって、そこはとても気に入りました。
駅から近いので、移動するのにとても便利でした。 受付カウンターのスタッフも気さくな感じで話しやすかったです。 部屋は思っていた以上に広く快適でした。ただ、眺めがなかったが少し残念でしたが。 朝食は、とても美味しく頂きました。ベーコン、パンがとても美味しかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
keine 4 Sterne wert! frühstück allerdings ok! keine Klimaanlage im Nebenhaus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Base

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and very comfortable, lovely decoration too. Coffee machines in rooms were a lovely touch and the extensive DVD rental list.
Cons: Would be nice to have biscuits in the room for late night munchies!
Location: Hotel was a bit further out from the town but incredibly close to the main train station and bus station. Staff very helpful with directions!
Lovely hotel, situated a short walk or bus trip from the main old town. Room very comfy and large enough for 3 adults. Breakfast extensive and suitable for all tastes and allergies. Hotel staff incredibly helpful with all queries and knowledgable of local area. Perfect hotel for a short break in Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Absolutely Fabulous Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Location was great. Everything touristy was either within walking distance or a short bus ride away.
The hotel room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was to die for, especially for Europe. The staff, both at the front desk and in the restaurant, were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast buffet was full of every imaginable type of food and juices that a traveler could want. Each floor had a different theme - The Sound Of Music, Mozart, and the town of Salzburg - that even extended to the light fixtures. The theme rooms had illustrations of whichever theme you picked. Our Sound of Music room had one whole wall featuring the gazebo scene between Maria and the Captain. There was also a flat-screen TV and DVD player and complementary rental copies of any movie they had, including, of course, The Sound of Music. What fun it was to go see the actual sites in person, then watch for those sites in the actual movie. The train and bus station was a mere two blocks away from the hotel. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Salzburg. If I ever return, I will book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kaiyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels