Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Lovely hotel, great breakfast, great rooms (each floor has a theme). Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bueno

Posted May 30, 2016
El hotel está a dos cuadras de la terminal de trenas y 15 minutos caminando del centro antiguo de la ciudad. La relación costo/ calidad es buena. Tiene buen desayuno buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本佐賀県

ザルツブルク駅近いホテル

Posted May 10, 2016
ザルツブルク駅から200m程の所にあるホテルです。宿泊費が安いのに浴槽付きで風呂に入れて疲れが取れました。部屋はそれ程広くなく普通でした。洗面所の蛇口からセンサー式で温水が出るのですが時々とても熱くなりました。この点は要改善です。駅に近いので環境面は便利で良かったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and pleasant.We were pleased with the different choices of breakfast on offer to us.The room was comfortable.
Cons: In our opinion it would be good if the restaurant was opened in the evening.a
Location: Apart from having walks around the hotel area eg the river there was not much to do unless we went shopping eating or going to the local cafe/bars. We
We were disappointed when we arrived as we asked about what time the restaurant opened for evening meal to be told we couldnt eat in the hotel.We were lead to believe when booking that there were three different types of cuisine to be offered,so we had to eat out every evening and added expense to our budget.
5 out of 5
by Kit Yi from Hong Kong

值得入住

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
近火車站,房間舒適,在歐洲地方這酒店早餐算豐富, wifi good,整體好滿意。
5 out of 5
by Ismo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jaroslav from Pilsen

Nice hotel for a family holiday with free parking

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 5 days in the hotel with our 2,5 year old sightseeing Salzburg. The hotel is an old place, but well refurbished, and obviously in the process in continuous improvement (during our stay works were going on in the reception). The area (close to the main train station) is quite noisy, but the windows are new and when closed we could all sleep very well. Ćleaning service could be improved - not that the rooms are not cleaned, but it should be better in a 4*hotel. I had to remind we are out of shower gel or toilet paper which is something a trained eye should notice at the first sight.
5 out of 5
by charlotte j.

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
I stayed here for 4 nights. The staff were really polite, helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, warm and comfortble. The decor throughout was great. Very vibrant and trendy. The breakfasts were great too. Lots of choice and great quality. The location is great. 1 mins walk from the main station where you can catch lots of buses into town. Its about a 20min fast walk into centre of town. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Great staff, delicious breakfast and convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel staff speaks English and goes above and beyond to assist guests. They held our luggage until 5 pm when we were about to catch a train, even when we're already checked out at noon. Room is huge and clean. And has a bathtub. Breakfast is GOURMET. Best we've had in Europe! Hotel is close access to bus, shopping and train station. Love this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by NeMo

Bestens für einen Städtetripp

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist bestens für einen Städtetripp in Salzburg geeignet. Der Fußweg in die Altstadt dauert etwa 20 Minuten, alternativ kann man mit dem Bus (Haltestation direkt vorne dran) in die Stadt fahren. Gute Anbindung.Freundliches Personal, saubere Zimmer, gutes Frühstück.