Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Very nice!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
A charming place where the team is really welcoming. The rooms are confortable, clean and nice. The view is calming. The breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by office@gersbergalm.at, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Team Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

Beautiful view overlooking Salzburg.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room was great, very clean, heated bathroom floor, plenty of room. Great amenities & service.
Cons: Disgruntled receptionist upon our checkout. We asked her to explain our bill at end of stay, as we don't speak or read German. Very impolite person.
Location: Location is about 10 minutes out of Salzburg. It is just gorgeous, set up in the hills with crisp fresh air to breathe. Good views of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk Hans en Grietje stijl hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Leuk echt Oostenrijks hotel van buiten, maar met moderne kamers. Lekker en goed ontbijt met veel keuze, en ook het restaurant is aan te bevelen. Het hotel ligt in een mooie rustige omgeving net buiten de stad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Venta Tourismus - Portalbetreuer, Hotel Management
Beste gast, Bedankt voor je lovende beoordeling over ons hotel! We zijn blij dat je hebt genoten van je verblijf en we hopen je heel snel weer te zien. Met vriendelijke groet,Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

It must be 3 stars hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
No air condition, A lot of mosquitos, The wireless internet is very slow, There is no lift in the hotel. So it worth 3 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Venta Tourismus Portalbetreuer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your honest words and your time to fill out the review. Best regards your Team Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Romantik auf der Alm

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Phantastisch gelegen nur wenige Kilometer nach Salzburg inmitten intakter Natur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Incantevole hotel in posizione panoramica straordinaria .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Internetportalbetreuung, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti,Team Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
5 out of 5
by LAU

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die tolle 5* Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr! Ihr Team vom Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
5 out of 5
by Sue from Worcestershire

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel - very pretty and the views were amazing despite the rain! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good. It is close to Salzburg so good for sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Your team Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
5 out of 5
by Kristinn

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
No aircondition
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,your Team Romantic Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Besten Dank für Ihre Zeit das Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm Salzburg zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns über jeden "Stern". Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm