Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff here - We missed our train from Switzerland and took a much later one to arrive in Salzburg at 3:30am but we spoke with Margit and she was so helpful in getting us our key after check in hours. That alone made our visit worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small traditional hotel in a quiet location in the Liefering district, a 15-minute bus ride from Salzburg’s city centre. The rooms were basic but very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served really nice Austrian food and you could dine either in the restaurant or outside on the patio. There was also a small bar area. Location was good for getting into Salzburg. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Location: Hotel is located on the fringe of city so you need a car to get into downtown around 10 min.
Budget hotel located outside city. Basic amenities but clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Ohio

It's okay, but the shower deserves caution

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was an okay hotel, but not remarkable. The room was plain, but clean. We slept alright there. The bathroom was absolutely horrible. It's the size of a closet, and the shower was, in my opinion, rather dangerous. It was a very small area (about 3'x3'), and the shower handles protruded about 6", making it extremely easy to bump them and change the temperature of the water if you moved while showering, which I assume everyone does. I turned and gave myself a blast of fully-cold water, which is the good news; if I had bumped it to full-hot, I could have been scalded. We were on the second floor, but the hotel has a small lift. We were actually pretty grateful for that, since we had been to many hotels that didn't have them, and it could be pretty tough. The beer garden is wonderful! I tried the beer, but didn't care much for it; however, I really enjoyed sitting in the patio area under the tree while I had my coffee. The people who work in the patio area are very nice and accommodating. I don't know if I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Despite the plusses, the shower was a bit of a deal-killer.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Massachusetts, USA

Great option if you don't need to be in the Center

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was really nice. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise, the food was very good. It is only an easy ten minute bus ride the the City Center.
3 out of 5
by Julie from hillsboro

small but a place to rest your head

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonably close to town with good train service. Not really much right nearby. The food was the best we had in the month in Europe. The room was not really big enough for the 4 of us as it has a weird and mostly usesless divider. The bathroom was so small my son kept hitting his elbows.
5 out of 5
by Kedarnath from Pune

Excellent hotel in Salzburg's Liefering area...

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Out of the way but very well run family hotel with an excellent kitchen and dedicated staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice Gasthof-style place for a bed and a meal

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Inn, friendly staff. In the summertime, no A/C in my room, but I opened the windows and it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calme

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquilite