Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baku, AZE

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Good location, close both to the city center and the central station.
Cons: Small room with zero amenities.
Location: Location is good and Hellbrun is a must to visit.
My understanding is that one can find much more comfortable hotels for the same money in more distant locations. Taking this hotel is not a good decision.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Bathroom hot water very very small. The outside is very noisy...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the center attractions
Hotel is an average hotel. Not that close to the center but not in a bad spot either. It is really a 3 star but for that star expectation it does satisfy based on room size, quality and staff (which can certainly be better).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely , nice staff, very close to main amenities

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed this hotel, we had a big comfy room, breakfast was A1, and reception staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, schnell in der Altstadt, sehr angenehm.

Posted May 12, 2016
Angenehmer Aufenthalt, gute Lage, Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich. Gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the sights.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Stayed here many times. Never a complaint. Good breakfast. Always welcome.
4 out of 5
by Karol S.

Immer wieder super!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet, preislich total ok, Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück 4-Sterne-Standard ohne Schnörksel, aber nichts relevantes fehlt. Die Bar würde vielleicht ein paar Cocktails in der Karte vertragen (neben den Longdrinks), aber das ist natürlich nur nebensächlich. -) Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen, versuche immer dort zu buchen wenn ich in Salzburg bin!
4 out of 5
by Jouni R.

seurue

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Hyvä sijainti ja palvelu. Meitä oli toistakymmentä, eikä kenelläkään ollut moittittavaa hotellin suhteen. Hinta laatusuhde oli juuri sitä kuin odotimmekin.
5 out of 5
by Antonin from Šumperk

Goldenes Theaterhotel - Salzburg

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Všechno proběhlo v naprostém pořádku, od rezervace, přes vlastní ubytování, informace na recepci, výborná snídaně.