Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good overall experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Next to train station Spacious Clean Free wifi Modern decor
Location: Next to a shopping mall
First of all, the good thing about this hotel is its just next to Salzburg train station! I believe many travellers arrived by train. Secondly, the room was ready and we could even checked in before noon! Good customer service at the reception too! And next to the hotel is a shopping mall with McD and Starbucks. Therefore, you can get your coffee and breakfast just outside the hotel. It is a good walking distance to the city centre where all the attractions are. The room is clean and spacious and looked like it was renovated recently. It was modern and new. The wifi is also fast. We enjoyed our stay here and impressed with its overall service and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing china

Love it!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I love this hotel! It's right outside the train station so very convenient location and the hotel looks very modern and new with a great selection of breakfast buffet. Wish I could stay for longer there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location from the station

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was comfortable and nice. Wonderful location and quite good room!
5 out of 5
by Fat Ling

convenient and comfortable, good breakfast.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable and covenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Hauptbahnhof and city

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was surprisingly roomy for two asian women (average size - not petite) & clean. No kettle though to make hot drinks but being close to hauptbahnhof, you can get your hot coffee or tea at the station cafe which opens very early. Or just hop onto a bus from the mini bus terminal outside to town (just 3-4 stops away). Reception service is great when I was there end Nov 2016. Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Had a wonderful Christmas here. There was an issue with my room keys given to the wrong guests, but the Manager Robin quickly resolved the problem, which was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Idil

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
very nice breakfast room at the top floor and breakfast. availability of transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Very clean and tidy. Easy walk into town. Handy for the trains. Superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel. Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The quality and location of the hotel and the very friendly staff
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room and better pillows
Location: Great location near all public travel . Easy accessible from airport
Lovely hotel great location beside the bus stop and train station . Got No 2 bus outside hotel to and from Airport . Friendly helpful staff. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with a nice choice. Would stay here again when returning to Salzburg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you need any connectivity at all

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
A real shame...nice and spotless, but useless for both business and family travellers. WIFI didn't work anywhere in the hotel and staff couldn't do anything about it - definitely could not work at all if you rely on email. No WIFI also meant teenager couldn't stream any entertainment nor was there an option to rent movies via the TV so no good for familes with small children who need to stay in the hotel at night either.