Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grünwald

Erholsam

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Familiäre Atmosphäre und Frühstück mit viel Selbstgemachtem.
Cons: Das "Bad" geht so nicht. Waschbecken offen im Eingansbereich ! WC und Dusche nur durch Glaswand getrennt. Alles da sehr eng und wenig intim.
Location: Ruhige Villen Lage, leicht erhöht liegend. Altstadt 15 Minuten entfernt
Sehr persönlich, absolut ruhige Lage mit toller Aussicht. Gemütlicher Balkon. Schöner Weg zur Altstadt in ehrlichen 15 Minuten. Guter und sicherer Parkplatz.
5 out of 5
by jason from West Jordan

Moonlit romantic getaway!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely romantic night here. The owners were fantastic and helpful. It was a short walk to the middle of town, with a moonlit sky. Breakfast was excellent! Would definitely return for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Lovely gardens and views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it's lovely to sit in the gardens and enjoy the view. Our room was very clean and had a nice balcony, the toilet/shower area is very small but we managed. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bagno molto piccolo e non isolato dalla camera (lavabo in anticamera)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Nice hotel above Salzburg

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice setting in a quiet neiborhood, at the end of the street. Very pleasant walk downhill and along the river Salzach .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Salzburg is a very old town with a great castle, You can take a small train uphill to get easy access. Good austrian cooking in many restaurants.
Small hotel within walking distance (20 min) of the town center. Very nice staff. Rooms have a balcony with a view into a beautiful garden. But, the bathrooms are tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer nicht so toll wc und Dusche in einem.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Undichte glastür,Frühstück nicht nachgefülltes,zu wenig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A gem in a jewel of a city

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: My room was tidied perfectly every day, the hosts were very kind, the breakfasts were amazing, the neighborhood around the hotel was quiet and lovely.
Cons: Expedia lists it as a 4-star hotel. I loved staying here but it does not fit any of the criteria they list: "multiple restaurants, valet parking" etc.
I loved my time at Haus Arenberg and would highly recommend it to those traveling to Salzburg in search of a comfortable, clean, affordable, and well-located place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Misa

Nice small hotel near the city

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance (15 min) to city center, but quiet area. Free parking.