Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are nice and helpfyl

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff nice and helpful. Room is clean and size is good. Close to city center. Easy to go to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great 5* rating and review about your guest-experience in our hotel. We are more than pleased to read you fully enjoyed your time with our hotel-service. Your valuable praise will be shared with our engaged team-members. We hope you have a lot of great impressions of Salzburg in memory of a beautiful holiday. Warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice staff,nice breakfast, noisy, noisy.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff & brekfast
Location: Bit of a walk to main attractions but an interesting walk.
Liked almost everything. However, traffic noise is loud. Except for the first 2 floors all rooms face a busy noisy street. Hall noise is loud too. Breakfast is very good. WIFi free & strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. The rooms are all equipped with soundproofed windows. Some rooms are located on the back, too. Please do not hesitate to tell us your preferences by reservation. On availability we are happy to give you a room on gardenside. We are very pleased to read you liked almost everything. Especially our nice staff and the rich breakfast-buffet. Your valuable praise will be shared with our motivating team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards from Salzburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

City

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hotel walk to every place Old city, castle, restaurantes shoppings Also supermarkets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Charlie R., Thank you so much for your great 5* review about your guest-experience in our hotel. We are very pleased to read you fully enjoyed your stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City and this beautiful destination, too. Your super feedback will be shared with our friendly team. We do hope to welcome you back soon and send you warm regards from the city of Mozart, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Amazing, outstanding staff, service, and hotel, Nice and new. shoutout to Stephanie at the front desk!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your sunny 5* review about your stay in our hotel. We feel very proud you had a good time with our amazing and outstanding staff. Your valuable praise about our team-member Stephanie, will be shared with a pleasure. See you soon and warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes Hotel in City nähe

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nein
Location: Citynähe
sehr freundliche Hotelangestellte,Von Hotel bis City ca.7min,sauberes und ruhiges wohnen,sehr empfehlenswert
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reisender, schön dass Sie unser Gast waren! Wir freuen uns sehr dass Ihnen Ihre Zeit bei uns gefallen hat und wir Ihren Besuch wertvoll, durch unseren freundlichen Service, gestalten durften. Ihr wertschätzendes Lob geben wir gerne an unser liebes Team weiter. Bis ganz bald und herzliche Grüße aus der Mozartstadt C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Eszter

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your great 5* review about your stay in our hotel. We are more than pleased to read you enjoy your experience with our hotel-service. Your valuable praise will be shared with the whole team. See you soon and best wishes from Salzburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by willma

Städtetrip

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Die Angestellte waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer war sauber und komfortabel. Leider kein Kühlschrank :). Aber alles in allem kann ich dieses Hotel nur weiter empfehlen. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr grosszügig und gut.
4 out of 5
by Maria Luíza F from Porto Alegre / RS

Cidade com Visual deslumbrante .

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Achamos muito estranho a vida noturna da cidade se fechar literalmente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Prezada Srª.Maria Luiza F., Muito obrigado por dar sua avaliação de nosso hotel. Ficamos felizes em ouvir que você teve uma boa estadia conosco. Isso é algo de que nossa equipe se orgulha imensamente, por isso seus comentários são de grande valor. Esperamos vê-lo novamente. Atenciosamente, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Businesszwecke gut geeignet

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Preis für Frühstück von 16€ ist zu teuer, wenn man nur wenig essen möchte.
Location: Salzburg, Nahe Stadtgebiet Linzergasse
Das Hotel liegt gut in Stadtnähe, ist sehr sauber und das Hotel-Team sehr hilfsbereit. Hier und da feht in den Zimmern die Liebe zum Detail, vieles ist eher in zweckmäßigem Design, aber das ist Geschmackssache und kein Minuspunkt. Das optionale Frühstück für 16 € bzw nur auf Nachfrage für 4,50 € als Businessfrühstück angeboten (dann ohne warme Speisen) ist meines Erachtens zu teuer und verspricht für den Preis zu wenig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reisender, vielen Dank für Ihre 4* Bewertung über Ihren Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Schön dass Sie unser Gast waren! Es freut uns sehr dass Sie vor allem von unserem hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern begeistert waren. Ihr wertschätzendes Lob geben wir gerne an unser liebes Team weiter. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen eine gute Zeit! Herzliche Grüße aus der Mozartstadt C. Richter
1 out of 5
by Klaus T.

Tolles Hotel_schon etwas in die Jahre bekommen

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel erscheint aussen als sehr neu, jedoch ist es im inneren etwas abgewohnt. Das Zimmer ist mit einem Teppich ausgestattet, der schon etwas älter aussieht. Das Bett jedoch war sehr komfortabel. Alles in allem jedoch sehr zu empfehlen.