Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnus

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Kleinere Mängel in den Zimmern wie nicht funktionierende Leuchter bzw defekte Möbel sollten in Ordnung gebracht werden. Bei 4 Sterne ist dies zu erwarten. Sonst alles gut
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reisender, vielen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Rückmeldung über Ihren Besuch bei uns im Hotel. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie in Ihrem Zimmer erfahren haben, möchten wir uns entschuldigen. Unsere Technikabteilung hat sich diesem bereits angenommen um Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Ein angenehmes und schönes Hotel, ein reichhaltiges Frühstück für jeden was dabei. Sehr gute Lage für Ausflüge , Central für eine Stadbesichtigung und zum Schoppen. Gerne wieder..........
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reisender, vielen Dank für Ihre schöne 4* Bewertung über Ihre persönliche Erfahrung mit unserem Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und Sie besonders von unserem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet begeistert wurden. Ihr tolles Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team. Auf Ihr "Gerne wieder ..." freuen wir uns schon heute! Bis bald und herzliche Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very helpful and friendly Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: easy to navigate going down town by bus, taxi car or a short walk
At reception desk, the lobby bar and in the breakfast room with a great breakfast variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Johan, Thank you for your visit and your great 5* review about your stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are more than happy to read your visit was comfortable and you especially enjoyed our very helpful and friendly guest-service through our staff. Your motivating praise will be shared with our team-members. See you soon and best wishes from Salzburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely & Good location 20 min walk to the Old city

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Affordable, clean and easy accessible to train station & Old city
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Guy, Thank you so much for your lovely 4* review about your guest-experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very pleased you loved our hotel with its cleanliness and easy access to the train station and old town. See you soon and warm regards from the city of Mozart, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel - Helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The Hotel was in a great Location although could have got Hotel closser to the old town you would have paid a higher room rate for this.
This Hotel was within walking distance of the Old Town or there was a Bus virtually across the Road. The staff members we dealt with were an asset to the Hotel as they were helpful and pleasant. The room Was very Clean and comfortable with a great view. We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Jude, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5* review about your Holiday Inn experience in Salzburg. We are more than pleased to know you fully enjoyed your stay and our team made your visit more valuable. We are happy to share your nice words with our staff. We wish you a lot of good Salzburg memories and would be very happy to welcome you again. Warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Bewährte Qualität der Kette und als Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der Salzburger City sehr gut geeignet. Sowohl Altstadt als auch HBF sind in ca. 15 Minuten fussläufig erreichbar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast Markus, vielen Dank für Ihre gute 4-Sterne-Bewertung und Ihre Weiterempfehlung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen der Holiday Inn Marke getroffen haben und Ihnen einen guten Ausgangspunkt für Salzburg bieten durften. Ihr Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team und wir hoffen Sie haben nur die schönsten Erinnerungen an Ihren Urlaub in Salzburg. Bis bald und sonnige Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Salzburg City for your visit in Salzburg and your review about your guest-experience. We feel very happy about your 5-star-rating and to letting us know you felt comfortable and well-welcomed. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards from the city of Mozart, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Dhanraj

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Dhanraj, Thank you for your friendly 4* review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad about your great rating and will share your feedback with our team. Thanks for your praise! It would be wonderful to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Katja

Erittäin hyvä hotelli loistavalla aamiaisella!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin hyvä hotelli. Huone oli tyylikäs lattiaan asti ulottuvilla ikkunoilla. Buffetaamiainen oli harvinaisen hyvä ja monipuolinen! Ainut miinus, ettei ollut ihan keskustassa, mutta onnistui kuitenkin oikein hyvin kävellä (15-20min). Voin todella suositella!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Katja, Thank you so much for your sunny 5* review about your guest-experience in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City and you recommendation. We feel very happy you enjoyed your time with our guest-service and our hotel has given you a modern starting-point for your sightseeing. Furthermore it is nice to read you liked our comfortable rooms with panorama windows and our rich breakfast buffet. Your great feedback will be shared with our engaged team and it would be a pleasure to be your host in Salzburg again. Best wishes, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

レンタカーを借りた方にはお勧めです.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
レンタカーを借りて,駐車場があるので,利用しました.駅からホテルまでの道のりが分かりやすいのもGoodです.ただし,旧市街の観光には,少し離れているので,歩いて20分以上かかったと思います.歩き疲れて,観光はあまりできませんでした.周りには,レストランらしきものも,コンビニもなかったように記憶しています.ホテルに入る前に,必要なものを購入していく方が良いでしょう.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 C.里克特 质量经理