Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very nice hotel, good location. Staff great.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: See all the above
Location: Near the mirabell gardens and the river. Old town ten minutes walk away. Augersteiner bierkeller only fifteen mins away.
Very good value for money. Didn't try breakfast as we like to eat that in the town. No complaints from us, very comfy room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great location, just across the river from the Old Town. Staff was super friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A bit of a let down

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location is good, breakfast is plentiful and the building itself is lovely.
We have used this hotel several times but this time we were given a room next to the cleaner's service room and they stood outside our door talking loudly at 6:00am which isn't great when you're on holiday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & clean room.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location, clean room, decent size of the room. I highly recommend to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location and attitude

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quality hotel and a super convenient location. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. Would recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great. The staff is nice.
Cons: It would be better if the room has an air conditioning.
You’d better to have your own way to avoid noise and light for sleep. The room I stayed is facing to the street but has no air conditioning and curtain. So if you close the window to avoid noise, then you may be waken by accumulated CO2. For me, I wear earplugs and eye-mask with opened window, but still cannot sleep well for all the 3 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and nice hotel, close to old town.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: xxxxxxx
Cons: xxxxxxx
Location: xxxxxxxx
It's a nice hotel because of location and price and friendly staff. It's not by any means a modern hotel with many conveniences. The key is attached to a large heavy iron bell and you have to drop it off and pick it up everytime you enter and exit. A bit old fashioned. One night it was unseasonably cold mid-summer and they said there is no possibility to turn on heat. But all in all, it was good and I may stay there again.