Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A bit of a let down

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location is good, breakfast is plentiful and the building itself is lovely.
We have used this hotel several times but this time we were given a room next to the cleaner's service room and they stood outside our door talking loudly at 6:00am which isn't great when you're on holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great. The staff is nice.
Cons: It would be better if the room has an air conditioning.
You’d better to have your own way to avoid noise and light for sleep. The room I stayed is facing to the street but has no air conditioning and curtain. So if you close the window to avoid noise, then you may be waken by accumulated CO2. For me, I wear earplugs and eye-mask with opened window, but still cannot sleep well for all the 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and nice hotel, close to old town.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: xxxxxxx
Cons: xxxxxxx
Location: xxxxxxxx
It's a nice hotel because of location and price and friendly staff. It's not by any means a modern hotel with many conveniences. The key is attached to a large heavy iron bell and you have to drop it off and pick it up everytime you enter and exit. A bit old fashioned. One night it was unseasonably cold mid-summer and they said there is no possibility to turn on heat. But all in all, it was good and I may stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, within walking distance of center.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The history of the hotel. The cleanliness. The décor.
Location: The location was great, it was nice to walk around, visit the shops, and just plain go for a stroll. The Hop on Hop off was very handy.
All the Hotel staff were friendly. Especially the Receptionists they were very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay, and would love to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice hotel halfway between the train station and the old town - so you are close to everything, but not on top of all the tourist traffic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airflow was my only issue

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Add central air
This is a great hotel and I have used it a number of times during different times of the year. Location is superb! Staff awesome, and the breakfast more than ample and satisfying. Rooms on the road can be noisy, but only if window is open,otherwise, great windows! Biggest issue...no AC and if hot, just the windows alone may not cut it, especially if on the road....noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location was convenient but ...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Location was close to Mirabell gardens and a short walk to the old town.
We stayed in room 308. This room was on the street side where the bus stop was located. The hotel does not have air conditioning, therefore I would not recommend this hotel in the summer due to the noise from the street with the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

City Centre Hotel am Mirabellplatz

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent. Really welcoming and so helpful with any enquiry we made.
Cons: Tea / coffee making facility in the room would take this to 5 out of 5.
Location: Salzburg being a small city can easily be walked round. This hotel is centrally located close to the river and the old town with all it's attractions
In the heart of Salzburg close to the river, a spotless hotel with some of the best hotel staff we have come across in all our years. Also the quietest hotel room we have ever stayed in which made for a really relaxing stay in a wonderful city. Marked at 4 out of 5 mainly due to there being no tea / coffee making facility in the room but you can work round that. There is a small lounge area off reception with complimentary soft drinks but there is no bar which may be a major concern to some younger than us but to us there are so many bars / restaurants in Salzburg this was not a worry. Would recommend this to people looking for a relaxing place to stay in Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay for a short business trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Te room was great, the bed comfort should have been a little better but other than that everything was great. Would definitely come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The lounge area with free coffee, water and juice available.
Cons: Improve the walls in the room so we don't have to listen to the noise outside in the hallway or the conversations in the other rooms.
Location: Location is good with transportation available just a few steps from the hotel to the old town or to the train station.
Overall experience is good, however it is very noisy in the rooms. Conversations of the neighboring rooms can be heard too clearly.