Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient location near bus stops

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Location: Only a few minutes walk to the center of old Salzburg with its many churches and museums.
This clean and comfortable hotel was located near bus stops to the train station and airports. It is a short walk across the bridge into the old section of Salzburg. The front desk was helpful and suggested a great restaurant, told us where to park our rental car and found a solution for the only problem that arose. (The problem: We were supposed to get a rollaway in our room one night and despite a reminder phone call arrived at 11:30 P.M. to find no extra bed. We we had to move rooms which was not ideal but it was a quick solution.) There is a lounge with free coffee and tea after 11 am. A nice touch and a place to unwind. The breakfast has many offerings in a pretty, sun filled room. The first day we didn't eat there but realized it was quite a deal for 15 Euros. Would stay here again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Sightseeing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right across the river form Old town.
Great hotel within walking distance of all the major sights in Salzburg. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very nice hotel, good location. Staff great.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: See all the above
Location: Near the mirabell gardens and the river. Old town ten minutes walk away. Augersteiner bierkeller only fifteen mins away.
Very good value for money. Didn't try breakfast as we like to eat that in the town. No complaints from us, very comfy room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great location, just across the river from the Old Town. Staff was super friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A bit of a let down

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location is good, breakfast is plentiful and the building itself is lovely.
We have used this hotel several times but this time we were given a room next to the cleaner's service room and they stood outside our door talking loudly at 6:00am which isn't great when you're on holiday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & clean room.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location, clean room, decent size of the room. I highly recommend to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location and attitude

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quality hotel and a super convenient location. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. Would recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great. The staff is nice.
Cons: It would be better if the room has an air conditioning.
You’d better to have your own way to avoid noise and light for sleep. The room I stayed is facing to the street but has no air conditioning and curtain. So if you close the window to avoid noise, then you may be waken by accumulated CO2. For me, I wear earplugs and eye-mask with opened window, but still cannot sleep well for all the 3 nights.