Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell mit guter zentrala Lage und ruhig.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Gutes ruhiges Zimmer und gutes Frühstück mit netter Bedienung
Cons: _
Location: Mehrere gute Restaurants in der Nähe.
Schöne Tage mit sehr guten Wetter und viel sehenswertes in der Stadt. Dazu auch gute Möglichkeiten Busreisen in der Umgebung zu machen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine 4 Sterne! Maximal 2 Sterne! Besseres Hostal!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: Renovieren oder Sternekategorie auf 2 heruntersetzen!
Location: Sehr zentral!
Kleine Zimmer, sehr verschmutzt, alles sehr alt und runtergekommen! Matratzen sind durchgelegen, keine Klimaanlage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great. The staff is nice.
Cons: It would be better if the room has an air conditioning.
You’d better to have your own way to avoid noise and light for sleep. The room I stayed is facing to the street but has no air conditioning and curtain. So if you close the window to avoid noise, then you may be waken by accumulated CO2. For me, I wear earplugs and eye-mask with opened window, but still cannot sleep well for all the 3 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and nice hotel, close to old town.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: xxxxxxx
Cons: xxxxxxx
Location: xxxxxxxx
It's a nice hotel because of location and price and friendly staff. It's not by any means a modern hotel with many conveniences. The key is attached to a large heavy iron bell and you have to drop it off and pick it up everytime you enter and exit. A bit old fashioned. One night it was unseasonably cold mid-summer and they said there is no possibility to turn on heat. But all in all, it was good and I may stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, within walking distance of center.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The history of the hotel. The cleanliness. The décor.
Location: The location was great, it was nice to walk around, visit the shops, and just plain go for a stroll. The Hop on Hop off was very handy.
All the Hotel staff were friendly. Especially the Receptionists they were very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay, and would love to go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice hotel halfway between the train station and the old town - so you are close to everything, but not on top of all the tourist traffic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airflow was my only issue

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Add central air
This is a great hotel and I have used it a number of times during different times of the year. Location is superb! Staff awesome, and the breakfast more than ample and satisfying. Rooms on the road can be noisy, but only if window is open,otherwise, great windows! Biggest issue...no AC and if hot, just the windows alone may not cut it, especially if on the road....noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location was convenient but ...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Location was close to Mirabell gardens and a short walk to the old town.
We stayed in room 308. This room was on the street side where the bus stop was located. The hotel does not have air conditioning, therefore I would not recommend this hotel in the summer due to the noise from the street with the windows open.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Leonding

Tolles Hotel in Salzburg

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
1A Komfort und Sauberkeit. Personal immer Freundlich und zuvorkommend. So wie man es sich wünscht.
4 out of 5
by Kirsi from hyvä

Perushotelli

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
keskitasoa